Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
411 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Melhores avaliações

DD
16 de Jul de 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
21 de Mai de 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 107 Avaliações para o Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

por Sarah R

27 de Jun de 2017

Great Information!

por Eric B

19 de Nov de 2016

I really liked it!

por Lidice P

5 de Nov de 2015

Excelente course!!

por Optimistic A

21 de Out de 2016

very great course

por MAMBA L M

27 de Fev de 2017

Intaresting one

por KEWARIN S

9 de Mai de 2020

Well explained

por Kjell G

22 de Mai de 2017

Real examples.

por Nazmul A J

14 de Mai de 2020

Alhamdulillah

por Ankita G

30 de Mai de 2020

Great course

por AIDA B S H

1 de Dez de 2015

Fantastic!

por ΕΥΡΩΠΗ Σ

14 de Jan de 2021

Loved it!

por Анна К

12 de Out de 2020

Thanks!

por Balakrishnan P

2 de Mai de 2020

Great

por Adilbyek S

1 de Mai de 2020

nice.

por Christopher K

28 de Jun de 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

por Anne G

19 de Ago de 2019

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

por Patricia A

6 de Jun de 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

por Maria L

16 de Dez de 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

por Israel C

2 de Mar de 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

por DROTAR

17 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

por Andrea P

6 de Out de 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

por JOSE M D

24 de Set de 2020

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course

por Monica A

14 de Out de 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

por Vanessa S I

7 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

por Scheherazade T

23 de Ago de 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.