Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Programação Interativa em Python (Parte 1)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Programação Interativa em Python (Parte 1) da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
2,332 classificações
683 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Melhores avaliações

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

JT

Oct 09, 2018

A great intro that puts the topic into achievable steps! I have a mechanical engineering background and I found it to be straightforward. The professors do a good job of making it fun and enjoyable.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Programação Interativa em Python (Parte 1)

por VPC

May 03, 2016

I wouldn't give a star for this course; materials are prosaic (wordy); professors have not designed a truly high-tech course with automated grading; they want peers to grade each other - I don't like this euphemism, which is equivalent to the blind leading the blind; I do not want to spend my energy correcting other peoples' programming assignments; I want to spend the time thinking about programming and working on my own programs - the concept of collaboration is false - everyone wants to develop their own stuff not share with others so the premise of the course is inaccurate; also, the course has many long-winded texts of little use to the student; this is a course more about indoctrination in a legacy system than it is a course to liberate the mind through computers; while the content is interesting I am completely turned off by the amount of time I have to devote to commenting on other peoples' stuff - I am not a teacher - that is the teacher's job not my job - also, I do not like the condescension and clownishness of the profs in this course - I do not need to be entertained and all the talk about Monty Python, one of the corniest programs on TV trivializes the material - a no-nonsense, MIT type course is preferable - this is a course that I would avoid from the logistical perspective, although I will follow the material side of the course because it has substantial content and that includes the specialization - hello teachers in the course - automate the grading and remove all of the peer evaluations and start offering authentic instruction, not lazy instruction of students teaching students - the approach is typical of all legacy-oriented courses - the same goes for the Severance course at the University of Michigan - if the Rice course is supposed to instill interest in Rice University, this offering turns me away from Rice because one realizes that Rice is too legacy-oriented in its approach, same old, same old.

por Humberto C

Jul 29, 2017

I wish we didn't have to rely so much on codeskulptor. What happens when I want to move away from codeskulptor and program on my own? How will I know what to do?

por Ian B

Jun 12, 2017

It's not bad, but not amazing. I would recommend University of Michigan's Programming for Everybody (Python) over this course. While the game-oriented approach is fun, I don't like the excessive focus upon the simplegui module which was created by the instructors specifically for this course. You will learn some basic python concepts, but you'll spend way too much time learning how to use this module which you will likely never use again, and this is at the expense of learning how to use some of the more commonly used standard modules (eg datetime, sys, etc). I also found glitches in the materials, and many of the questions and grading rubrics are unclear or ambiguous. Very frustrating. Edit: If you stick it out and move into their subsequent courses, things get a lot better. So despite this course's shortcomings, it's worth doing as a prelude to their later courses.

por Daya_Jin

Nov 30, 2018

课程内容很低级,不适合我

por Ells M J T

Feb 04, 2017

Proprietary. To me is unacceptable. But the professors really do have a charm to them so I will give them an extra star for that.

por Chitrank D

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

por Avnish

Sep 07, 2018

Following are different sections of review:

Overall: Just enroll, you will love the concepts

Extended: The content is awesome. Here, practical approach based learning is focussed. You will not only learn the concepts or fundamentals and also learn how they are used in real world applications which is the best thing about this course.

The Instructors are awesome, everything is taught in perfect manner.

Although, you might say that it focuses on Python 2 and it's an older version but believe me, there is not much difference in Python 3 and Python 2.

One more thing, Your thinking about a problem will not be same after this course. You will start to think the right way required for solving a problem.

Just Go for it

por Jeremy L

Dec 09, 2017

I can't recommend this course enough. I came to it with little Python experience (just Coursera/U Michigan's Python for Everybody). The professors were excellent and do a good job of keeping things fun. The interactive model for learning programming - making small games - was excellent. Each mini-project gave me a chance to practice the skills and put into use the knowledge I learned from that week's lectures. The profs have also designed the course to maximize chances for success. Each mini-project incorporates a video and textual explanation (with tips) for completing it, a separate set of solutions to common problems, discussion forum, and a last-resort email address when all of the above fails to let you produce a working program. I'm definitely going to take the second part of the course as soon as the next session begins on Coursera. This is an excellent course.

por Phil S

May 10, 2018

This is a great course with interesting and engaged presenters. I found that I got much more insight into good programming techniques and when to use them from this than previous reading through books. You do all your programming in a browser rather than actually using Python itself. Initially I wasn't sure about this (as I already had Python installed) but it works really well and means that, unlike some courses, you don't have to spend the first hour or so trying to install software. The documentation is really easy to use (you use this a lot!) and the ability to step through your program and see exactly what's going on at each step has been really helpful as well. I've almost finished Part 2 of this course but already I've got the skills to start building some programs that I thought would be well beyond me. As usual, the different ways of accessing Coursera (PC, iPad etc.) don't seem to line up very well but that's not the fault of this course. Overall, highly recommended.

por Muratcan A

Feb 18, 2018

I had completed the Python for Everybody course on Coursera, from Michigan Uni. and this 2-part IIPP course was a great follow-up to that. I enjoyed the assignments very much and the instructors were really enjoying themselves which made the class very fun to follow. This is a great course which will teach you the basics of Pyhton and also how to implement GUIs and how to code simple games. Now I'm continuing with the rest of the specialization...

por Michael G

Sep 30, 2018

Although this is a class that can be taken by (smart and determined) people who have never programmed before, the programming projects are much more advanced and interesting than what you would expect from a "beginner" class. This is possible because the course provides the architecture and a step-by-step guide for the student. It's sort of like programming by the numbers. The student does have to figure out little bits and pieces on his/her own and the challenges are substantial, but a smart and determined person can do it. As the course and subsequent courses progress, the student has to do more on his/her own. This course (and the whole specialization) has been perfect for me because I know the basics of programming pretty well and I mainly need interesting projects to practice on.

por Ryan M

Jun 17, 2016

Fantastic! Joe Warren and Scott Rixner hit one out of the ballpark with this course. They really make programming accessible to anyone with the way that they teach, and they make the content really fun. Yes, the material can be challenging at some times, but with all the lectures, homework and support, I truly think anyone can finish this course.

I'm enrolled in the full specialization and a note to others. Enroll in all the courses at once and then in your enrollments page you can adjust the sessions that you want to take by hitting the three dots button. I made the mistake of waiting till I finished part one to enroll in the next course and it caused me to skip a session so I had to sit around waiting for two weeks until the next session started. Programming is a language so it helps the learning process to work on it every day, don't make the same mistake I made!

por Aaron H

Oct 09, 2018

Practical.

por Divik M

May 29, 2018

Good Course(not awesome)

Cons:

Peer graded assignments so your assignment may not be evaluated for long

simplegui library is used which is specific for this course so it would not help you in real applications. Would have appreciated if pygame or any other standard library would have been used

Python Hahahaha this course teaches minimal python not very good if you are interested in learning python.

por Troy W

Aug 20, 2017

Not free, no good.

por Israel L d V C

May 09, 2017

Good course for someone who already knows how to program on another languages and has some experience. Needs a way to work assignments offline or on a mobile platform.

por Yidnekachew B

Apr 07, 2017

an online editor is not good

por George T

Sep 28, 2016

The course was interesting but I think Coursera is not quite what it used to be. The courses are more expensive (This one was $100). You can't do it free in a practical way, which on principle excludes people. They are simply replays of old videos and people are not inspired to participate in the forums.

por Peter S

Jan 19, 2017

You cannot submit your quizzes nor your program assignment unless you're a paying member.

This is the first time I ran into such a class in Coursera.

Sad.

Please allow non-paying people who want to learn, to participate in quizzes and peer graded assignments, like other institutions are doing.

por Jenny W

Aug 15, 2016

This course needs you to PAY!!!!

por Gary Z

Aug 09, 2016

Too easy.

por Javier A

Apr 07, 2016

Excellent Courst but you have to pay in order to access the quizes and assignments... very dissapointing.

por Mengyun Z

Aug 24, 2017

peer review cause a lot of trouble for me, everytime submit on time, turns out overdue. And none of the mentor or coursera staff want to solve this issue, just ask me to post more and begging for review.

The course itself is fun, but since all the module are already optimize by Rice U Professors, more suitable for people who doesn't know python and want to get start, not very useful for industry purpose.

por ALFONSO N J C

Jan 11, 2017

I can access to some contents: videos and lectures, but I can not send quizzes or assignments and to get feedback without paying a fee for this course, very limited! :(

por Andrej D

Aug 29, 2016

I am very disapointed about this course. This course is more about how programming, then teaching about programming in python. The lecture is too long and information value is very low. In my opinion, this course is for somebody who never programming, it is not depend in which language. If you wont to know how if, for, functions works, what is variable etc, then this is the right place where to learn this basics.