Chevron Left
Voltar para Input and Interaction

Input and Interaction, University of California San Diego

4.6
564 classificações
61 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn relevant fundamentals of human motor performance, perception, and cognition that inform effective interaction design. You will use these models of how people work to design more effective input and interaction techniques. You’ll apply these to both traditional graphic and gestural interfaces....

Melhores avaliações

por PM

Mar 23, 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

por NW

Feb 22, 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

Filtrar por:

57 avaliações

por DiannaL

Sep 24, 2018

Informative - learned important new concepts that will improve my design of elearning interfaces.

por Alice edu

Sep 22, 2018

非常具有启发性,而且对交互的分析和理解很科学

por Alfredo Hernandez

Aug 26, 2018

Great course to learn about gestures and different interaction.

por Maria Kuzmenko

Jun 24, 2018

A good course, especially the second week on finding and filtering - vivid examples of good filters and what to draw your attention to.

por Krishna Chatpar

Jun 05, 2018

Don's explanations were interesting

por Carla Cruttenden

Apr 13, 2018

I felt that Professor Klemmer should have demonstrated plugging actual numbers into the Fitts' Law formula. He described how it was invented and why but didn't actually demo it. The quiz was nothing but Fitts Law calculations. I didn't grasp the concept as well as I'd like to have. I had to do search queries online and look at Youtubes to understand it better.

The video assignment was challenging but fun. I learned Adobe Premiere in 3-4 hours so that I could edit my video. Without a homework deadline I doubt I would've pushed myself on my own.

Thanks, Coursera. I really enjoy your platform!

por Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

Another 3-stars-at-best course in the HCI specialization. Again, the lecture content itself is interesting, but the assignments don't seem to be valuable. The lectures do not effectively explain how to do the Fitts Law calculation, which could lead to frustration and/or excessive Googling for help on the first quiz. The second assignment was fine, but the last assignment is useless and should be dropped or changed to something that at least feels productive. Lastly, the question on the final quiz about which Fitts Law variable is user dependent is never directly discussed in the lecture and comes across as a trick question where there is no right answer.

por Jon M.

Feb 04, 2018

Very fun and interesting course! Great project-based assignments!

por Gioconda Becerra

Jan 10, 2018

I have enjoyed the assignment for last week (Minority Report).

por Julie karanja

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course