Chevron Left
Voltar para Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
92 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

Melhores avaliações

AS

22 de mai de 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

TW

14 de jul de 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

por Stephen B

19 de abr de 2020

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

por Tim F

28 de ago de 2020

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

por fatimah r

31 de mai de 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

por Joy S

18 de jan de 2020

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

por 011_SYAFIRA H

14 de nov de 2021

The instructor was very educational and professional in teaching us all things about IP Laws, theory, purposes of IP in general before finally going to the more specific topic and cases, such as IP laws in pharmaceutical manufacture, IP laws in medical devices manufacturer, the downside and benefit of IP in healthcare industry, cases and readings that would enrich our sight to some problems, before giving us questions that is relevant to the things that we learned before. very educational for a beginner like me.

por Suresh M

30 de mai de 2020

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

por Marianna M

5 de fev de 2022

G​reat course. Very knowledable and articulate instructor. Only suggestion would be to discuss some aspects of privacy issues inolved in the DNA samples required by emerging systems of tracing ancestry. But perhaps this is more applicable to be discussed under Privacy course.

por P. N

28 de jun de 2020

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

por Vin N

2 de ago de 2020

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

por Ashutosh A

23 de mai de 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

por Chidi P N

5 de jan de 2021

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

por Tony W

15 de jul de 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

por Richard S

28 de fev de 2022

A well detailed course that is informative without being unncessarily difficult, thank you to the course intstructors.

por Alexander R M

14 de jan de 2021

Covered the major topics in Healthcare Industry IP. I highly recommend to all interested in this area of law.

por Maria J P R

8 de nov de 2021

Gives a great context of IP. Easy to follow and understand. I liked the case studies

por Joseph G

24 de dez de 2020

Great overview with a lot of relative applications to healthcare.

por Isha S

22 de abr de 2021

Great content and amazing instructor! Totally recommended.

por Randy M

20 de abr de 2021

Excellent course. Very organized and well presented.

por Pratik V

11 de jun de 2020

Very Good and informative course to learn!

por Pimlapas P

20 de jul de 2021

it's great to now this area of IP

por Robert B S M

29 de jun de 2020

Great course!...thanks!...

por PRIYA S

25 de mai de 2021

It was nice and helpful

por pradeep K

10 de abr de 2022

Highly qulty contact

por Diego R

26 de abr de 2020

Very good course

por Anagha T

19 de out de 2020

great learning