Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
374 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Melhores avaliações

DW

10 de mai de 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY

16 de fev de 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 140 Avaliações para o Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

por michelle y w

6 de dez de 2021

This course was a good Introduction to the topic. I have some experience in Integrative medicine. The review was great for the portions i was familiar with and the new material was very interesting. The Peer review project was a good challenge.

I don't see the Continuing education noted on the certificate.

por Laura G

20 de set de 2020

I loved this course! The only issue I had is that the instructor(s) speak a little too fast and their words get jumbled so I've had to stop and replay sooo many times to understand the videos. Otherwise, its a terrific course and I'm excited to take the other 4 courses that go with this one!!

por Macarena P M

3 de jul de 2020

Really nice and complete course. It was more than i expected. Very organized, varied, explanatory and with the right amount of information. I'm really looking forward to learning more about integrative therapies. Congratulations to the teachers, the goal was definitely achieved! I loved it.

por Alyssa M O

14 de abr de 2020

I thought it was a great overview of the variety of integrative therapies and how they can be utilized both in our professional careers but also personal life. I look forward to taking the other courses in the specialization!

por Feras A F

27 de jun de 2022

I highly recommend this course to all those interested in health, because it provides a lot of information about integrative therapies and how to start the path of healthy change towards a holistic integrative approach.

por kshama m

12 de nov de 2020

This course was so helpful, knowledge filled, and was paced perfectly for those who just needed an introduction. It was great that it also allowed for hands-on written activities to apply your own knowledge as you go.

por Janis F G L W A Y

31 de mar de 2019

Very good introduction to integrative therapies. I liked the discussion of background, potential uses, and also potential risks and scope of practice issues. The links for further reading were also very good.

por Melany B

3 de mar de 2021

Es importante aprender sobre terapias integradoras ya que muchas veces estas brindan otra opcion menos invasiva y mas segura para el paciente, con muy buenos resultados. Aprendí mucho con el curso.

por Devin W

11 de mai de 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

por Eleonora D

27 de nov de 2019

I think is is a very good course which helps to have a more comprehensive and serious view on integrative therapies, their clasification, characteristics, scope and management. Very good

por KF V K Y

17 de fev de 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

por LEOPOLDO X G M

25 de mai de 2020

Es un curso muy fundamentado, amplio, con referencias científicas, que abarca muchas terapias y da un marco de referencia sobre la complementariedad con la biomedicina.

por Nasser D

20 de jan de 2021

This course is really amazing and informative. attendants are guided to wonderful links that can be so helpful for them to understand the basic of the knowledge.

por Kayleigh F

10 de nov de 2020

A very good synoptic view of the different approaches that exist outside of mainstream practice, and their potential benefits as well as things to keep in mind.

por Emmanuel N

22 de nov de 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

por María R L V R

9 de ago de 2022

EXCELENTE EL CURSO MUY BUENA PONENCIA DE LOS PROFESORES, SOLO ESPERO QUE PRONTO ME CALIFIQUEN PARA PODER SEGUIR AVANZAMDO A LA SIGUIENTE UNIDAD MIL GRACIAS.

por Maria I C N

3 de ago de 2020

gives me the tools i need make my way in this field in a responsible way. Very dinamic, practical, 100% recommended. Now im going to do the specific ones ;)

por Lily M

15 de jan de 2021

I enjoyed this introductory course and it definitely gave me some great information on how to integrate other therapies into my herbal medicine practice.

por A L

10 de ago de 2020

This course were very useful for the information in the classes. There were very convenient online lessons. Instructors are very educated and helpful.

por Gisoo Y

7 de set de 2020

I knew little about integrative therapies before taking this course but now a whole new world has opened up to me both professionally and personally.

por Neisha M

2 de dez de 2020

I love this course very easy to understand and informative for my job I’m doing,thank you to the entire university and teachers!! I do appreciate it.

por Tammy H

8 de out de 2020

Excellent, Highly Recommended to anyone wanting to get a complete basic overview and understanding of Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices.

por Laís A

18 de jul de 2021

This course provides a great introduction knowlegde about integrative therapies. I am excited to continue to learn more from the other courses.

por Gail G

16 de jul de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It is relevant and applicable to anyone who wants to learn about integrative therapies and healing practices.

por Vickie P

8 de fev de 2021

Easy lessons, the hours per week was good. Peer review project wasn't too long. Thank you for the information for this class.