Chevron Left
Voltar para Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
266 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

Melhores avaliações

CC

Jul 02, 2018

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL

Nov 22, 2017

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

Filtrar por:

26 — 41 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

por EDILSON S S O J

Mar 27, 2018

Amazing Calculus Course!

por kanagaratnam j

Jan 20, 2016

very need lecture note

por Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

por Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course.

por lui l

Jan 01, 2016

Outstanding

por Rubén O

Jan 21, 2020

Great!!!!

por Tuan H

Oct 14, 2016

Very Good

por 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

por somtochukwu o

Dec 15, 2019

good

por Ren P

Apr 11, 2017

Good

por Etan

Jan 15, 2020

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

por Stivy Z C

Nov 28, 2019

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

por Vincent L

Jul 24, 2017

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

por Maria I

Feb 05, 2016

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

por Sachin M V

Oct 25, 2017

Excellent Course

por Kedibone K

Nov 29, 2016

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts