Chevron Left
Voltar para Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
422 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

Melhores avaliações

CC

1 de jul de 2018

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL

21 de nov de 2017

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

Filtrar por:

51 — 71 de 71 Avaliações para o Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

por Lau C C C

21 de abr de 2018

thank you very much

por Snehal P

11 de jul de 2020

Just Excellent

por Michael C

2 de mai de 2019

Great course.

por Moustafa A M E

28 de jun de 2021

It was good

por lui l

1 de jan de 2016

Outstanding

por An H T

10 de mar de 2021

Beautiful!

por Siva k T

18 de jun de 2020

excellent

por Rubén A O

20 de jan de 2020

Great!!!!

por Tuan H

14 de out de 2016

Very Good

por 王力超

24 de mai de 2016

excellent

por Somto

14 de dez de 2019

good

por Ren P

11 de abr de 2017

Good

por arunitha v 1

12 de jul de 2021

vg

por Etan

15 de jan de 2020

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

por Stivy Z C

28 de nov de 2019

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

por Jim M

5 de mar de 2021

Students should be able to use trig and calculus cheat sheets while working problems. I would suggest they be provided and approved by the instructor.

por V

24 de jul de 2017

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

por Maria I L

5 de fev de 2016

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

por Vedant A

26 de fev de 2020

The course was exhausting but worth it.

por Sachin M V

25 de out de 2017

Excellent Course

por Kedibone K

29 de nov de 2016

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts