Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de Ensino na Área da Saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de Ensino na Área da Saúde da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
353 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

Melhores avaliações

SM

6 de nov de 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME

3 de jun de 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

Filtrar por:

76 — 98 de 98 Avaliações para o Métodos de Ensino na Área da Saúde

por Dr. G B

5 de jul de 2017

Amazing Course!

por Marc A L

12 de mai de 2020

Exceptional!

por Antonio A

6 de mar de 2022

Very good!

por CASTRILLON L D M

1 de set de 2020

Excelente!

por Claudia E A P

17 de ago de 2020

Muy bueno

por Linda K

28 de jul de 2017

I learned a lot, the content offered more than I anticipated, was a little caught off card by the assessments, which were more challenging than I expected. Overall a good course.

por mohamed r

23 de out de 2016

Nice instruction and instructor but if i do not have any idea about health education, it would have been difficult to me. we need also some more details (larger course).

por Salik M

13 de jun de 2021

Good Course! Interesting Content. Appropriate difficulty and workload. Well made and well structured.

por Carla E J

2 de set de 2020

Great guidance and feedback from peers. Great ideas to integrate technology to clinical practice

por HIBA A O F

13 de out de 2019

Thank you very much..really its very interest and informative course

Best Regards

Hiba Fadl

por Jaweria S

5 de dez de 2021

A good course to revisit concepts of Health Professions Education

por Muhammad E E E

26 de mai de 2020

very good, organized, helpful and knowledgable course.. thank you

por Gaby P

27 de set de 2020

Very useful to provide the basics of medical education.

por Bryan H

6 de fev de 2020

lively video teaching with some varied activities

por Dorji P

31 de out de 2020

Very nice course

por Nima A S

19 de mar de 2017

T

por Kyle b

30 de out de 2020

The delivery was excellent. I enjoyed the various methods taught and utilized during the course. I found it highly engaging that she would utilize the various methods she was teaching about. The reason for the 3 stars over 5 is the marking of other student's work. Peer review is essential, however, waiting several weeks just to get a response graded was frustrating. If I could make a suggestion, have a template of a few different submissions at the ready for when there are no other peer papers/grades to review. This way students who work at a faster pace can enjoy the freedom of finishing early and show their success.

por Larissa E

25 de ago de 2020

Interesting course content. however very physician focused. I had assumed the course would be relevant to allied health professionals as well, but it is really narrowed in on physicians teaching other physicians.

por Emily S

13 de jun de 2016

The course itself is good, however the assessments need to be worked on

por Eric P

26 de ago de 2016

The irony of the fact that a course that was meant to teach how to appropriate evaluate adult learners was full of quizzes that were riddled with "guess what I'm thinking" short answer questions and multiple choice questions with > or < 1 correct answer was not lost on me. I ended up leaving the course during week three after issues with a quiz that was described in the forums as "impossible." It's too bad - the course description was very promising.

por Takondwa N C

1 de jun de 2020

I had to extend the course twice because there is no system to ensure that assignments are peer-reviewed on time. Even if one completes all the tasks ahead of schedule. They could have moderators to ensure that learners are no inconvenienced for not having enough students enrolled in the course to meet the peer-review criteria. The course seems to be running itself.

por Deleted A

6 de mai de 2017

I so wanted this course to be great, but after three quizzes where I had to do pure trial and error as it was 'guess what I'm thinking', the last one where my 'clean hands' answer for a checklist item on keeping a sterile environment was marked wrong, I reluctantly gave up and unenrolled. Very disappointing

por Sam T

28 de abr de 2017

Study material DOES NOT cover tested material appropriately. For those quizzes I took, I ended up doing them by trial and error. Took one of them seven times just changing answers. Quiz 3 is so ambiguous that I am giving up.