Chevron Left
Voltar para Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Instructional Design Foundations and Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.1
estrelas
493 classificações
197 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

Melhores avaliações

GS

15 de abr de 2021

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

4 de jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 205 Avaliações para o Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

por Eric W

17 de mar de 2022

Overall interesting and well done. Some of the quiz questions are a bit "in the weeds" for a graduate level course. The instructors are excellent.

por Kathleen D

20 de mar de 2021

This was a great introduction to Instructional Design. The pace was good, and the activities helped to exercise the concepts discussed.

por Queen N

30 de abr de 2022

This course was exceptionally designed with explicit details for every learner to comprehend. I am glad i joined other learners.

por Samraj j

4 de nov de 2020

excellent teaching and course content and materiel available. Can do a bit less on the lecture in some videos.

por Магнитская А

22 de abr de 2020

Well-structured, in-depth, serious material, great help with building foundations in Instructional Design.

por Linda O

26 de mai de 2020

I learnt a lot. Maybe if there can be workbooks or templates that can make it more practical.

por Tara F

11 de abr de 2022

Great foundational concepts for those who create training expierences for their organization

por Kevin F

14 de jul de 2022

I enjoyesd the course and learned a lot. I would have liked some hands on information.

por Jady A

12 de mai de 2021

Good information. However, I would like to get insights into something more practical.

por Stephen G

26 de out de 2020

Very good introductory content to build a foundation to begin Instructional Design.

por Emmanuel F

7 de jun de 2020

The lectures are great, although it could be suggested more practice exercises.

por yara a h

21 de ago de 2019

I benefited alot from this course. Very happy to have completed it.

por David H

24 de mar de 2021

I enjoyed the course and would love to download and take it again.

por Dawn S

16 de jun de 2020

Good course if you are looking for learning theory information.

por Zeinab M

21 de out de 2020

Nice course with comprehensive details on instructional design

por Keena P

8 de jun de 2020

Very challenging but I would highly recommend this course!

por Deleted A

15 de jul de 2021

at some point delivery was not easy to understand

por Maricar Y C

16 de mai de 2020

Great start to Instructional Designing career!

por Amanda K

4 de set de 2020

Good overall, for a Foundations Course!

por Venkatachaliah K

16 de dez de 2021

Good foundational course

por Nguyễn T T

23 de jan de 2022

very good

por Benjamin W

29 de abr de 2021

The course content material was very practical in that it allowed me to look at my subject matter and determine how I can actually design a course. The instructors were very knowledgeable, however, Mr. Huang was hard to follow at times. Teaching online is a very different environment from face-to-face. More dynamics and energy is needed to keep the learner's attention. I may suggest that more enthusiasm be generated when speaking in front of the camera. All other instructors were great. They came across the platform with much enthusiasm, practical knowledge, and most of all, experience in dealing with the course content was unveiled. With respect to peer reviews, I understand that online learners need to get involved by discussions, however, to have a peer review an assignment and base a final grade from a peer review is quite disturbing. I understand the large volume of students in the online environment, however, it is the instructor who should review the assignments and offer the grade. This course would benefit if there were a question and answering component that involved the instructors. I had questions regarding a module, but did not know who to contact to engage in a conversation. Yes, the discussion forums are present, but those were not avail. The discussion forums tend to lose value as no one is actually monitoring the discussions. I ask that the team review the discussion forums and devise a plan to actually review and respond to the learners. Thank you.

por Kevin L

16 de mai de 2021

The course had too much information for me to recall. Waiting for a peer to become available to review my assignment was also a time consuming process. The course is very thorough indeed, and whomever takes it will gain a deep understanding of the principles and basis of I.D. Be prepared to watch many videos, and be prepared for rigorous formative assessments. It is my belief that Week 4's summative assessment's question 5 is problematic, as many students have indicated. It really needs re-thinking, as I had to take the test more than 10 times just for the sake of that one question that I needed to get over the 80% pass threshold. In retrospect, am I happy about paying the $60 -odd Dollars to complete this certificated course, with the the name 'University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign' attached, and did I learn a lot? Yes. The value and knowledge gain was very good.

por Josh P

7 de jan de 2021

The reason why I don't give this course a 4 or 5 star review is because it seems the administrators/facilitators of this course haven't looked into and changed the issues that learners are identifying in the discussion forum with Week 4 quiz- particularly questions #3 and #5. Either the wrong answers were mistakenly checked as correct answers in the quiz builder, or the content does not line up correctly with the questions, because there are inconsistencies with the content and those quiz questions. I spent several hours re-attempting this quiz and became very confused with the content and also very frustrated. In the end, I had to search in the discussion forum for the correct answers that someone kindly provided, or else I would've spent multiple additional days re-taking this quiz until I passed by luck.

por Jerry L P

25 de fev de 2022

It was an informative class. I learned a lot/brushed up on a lot of information. The only problem I had was the setup does not match what they are teaching you. The majority of things are multiple choice or click all the right answers and there is no guidance if you get things wrong nor partial credit. There were two projects which aligned more with my learning style. The other things are however the majority of the course. I would suggest giving an either or option. Also, the answers to the quizzes do not directly match what was said in the videos so you have to sit and guess what they mean some times.