Chevron Left
Voltar para Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Instructional Design Foundations and Applications da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.1
estrelas
497 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

Melhores avaliações

GS

15 de abr de 2021

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

4 de jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 206 Avaliações para o Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

por Marcelline R

4 de mai de 2020

Structure, logical, well presented, easy to follow.

por RASAMOELINA Z H

13 de jun de 2022

A very good course for an instructional designer

por Marike B

4 de nov de 2019

Great Course, very informative. I learned a lot!

por Raymond M

16 de jul de 2021

Great Course. Well organised and very engaging.

por Charmaine T C

13 de jul de 2022

Structured well for an instroductory course.

por Fernando D R

12 de jul de 2021

Excellent course which covers ID key topics.

por Samar H A M E

19 de ago de 2020

This course was a really great experience.

por Zamambo M

14 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed it, truly well designed.

por Liz H

11 de mai de 2021

Give me an overview of the subject!

por Ryan F

18 de set de 2020

Great Course!! I learned alot!!

por Dogukan O

22 de ago de 2020

Great course. Well-designed.

por Peter M

9 de abr de 2022

A very informative course.

por Marie A O

21 de ago de 2019

Excited about this class!

por Carlos E P

18 de jun de 2021

E​xcellent course!

por AMINE A

28 de jun de 2022

intersting course

por Arif R S  

15 de jun de 2022

good for new ID

por Paolo M P C

13 de mai de 2020

Very helpful!

por ANTONELLA B

17 de set de 2021

great course

por Bonface B W

4 de mar de 2021

Great...!!!

por Magdy A

13 de ago de 2019

Great!

por Tùng N K

31 de dez de 2021

Good

por Linh T N

30 de jul de 2021

por Jaime S

4 de out de 2020

While I have learned from this course, I'm afraid that I have to agree with some of the reviews: its design could stand to be further enhanced—something of an irony, given that it deals with instructional design.

The videos are far too long and too unvaried to be engaging or memorable. The "talking head" format of the videos adds little value; I suspect that providing the lessons in the form of slide presentations that students could work through on their own would have been just as, if not more, effective. Creating smaller chunks of content would also make everything more manageable.

With regard to the assessments, I wish that I could have gotten feedback from the instructors on the assignments. While I understand the place of peer feedback in all kinds of learning, the fact of the matter is that neither my peers nor I are the subject-matter experts. Moreover, I found the quizzes a bit frustrating, because they contemplate only very thin slices of the substantial content that students are expected to have thoroughly digested beforehand.

Finally, the videos make reference to a Master Track Certificate, which I understand can no longer be earned by taking this particular course. In that sense, the videos are outdated.

por Connie K C

23 de jun de 2020

I really appreciated the course. It was well organized, with solid information. However, leaving one of the essay assignments to be graded by one person, rather than multiple people to find an average score, might need to be fixed - as that one person might have mis-read or mis-understood the essay. I have taken several other Coursera courses, and this is the first course where one other student can determine 20% of the grade, rather than having multiple peer graders and finding an average.

Also, some of the quiz questions are vaguely worded. Some quiz questions are unnecessarily complex and unevenly loaded (e.g. loading a question with five or nine different choices and asking "select all that apply" so that even if four or eight correct responses are chosen, the entire question is marked incorrect because of one out of nine choices) versus questions that have the simple choice of false or true.

por Liz S

11 de jan de 2020

This course is very good overall. I found this, my first course in instructional design (ID), doable after many hours of reading, listening to videos, googling, and You-Tubing (and repeating). I learned quite a bit about the history of ID, learning theories, styles, and domains, the various ID Models and analyses, and about writing goals and objectives. I liked the organization of the course and the teaching methods. I also liked the projects but didn't care much for the grading process for these writing assignments---peer grading is extremely subjective---but it worked out okay.