Chevron Left
Voltar para Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
72 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Melhores avaliações

GE

Dec 10, 2018

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

HU

Nov 22, 2018

Love the course and the format. The structure and flexibility works for me.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

por Madelyn J

Jan 28, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you creators!

por Lisa H

Jan 16, 2019

The course was well-taught and I enjoyed the continuous quizzes, which helped with making sure that I had captured most important parts of each week.

por Svetlana C

Jan 21, 2019

Highly informative and helpful content. Recommended. Thank you.

por Zoe c

Mar 07, 2019

Well paced, clear instructional and concise.

por Edith A C

Dec 20, 2018

Brought holistic discussion about design process

por Gabriel E

Dec 10, 2018

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

por Bella N

Jul 11, 2018

thank you

por akhtar a a

Nov 10, 2018

Good Course for Understanding and application of Design Thinking.

por Hormuzd U

Nov 22, 2018

Love the course and the format. The structure and flexibility works for me.

por Laure M

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing lecture.For a newbie in the entire methodology of design for innovation, listening to the professionals explaining the steps they take to help create/improve the services and products each one of us uses was a game changer for me.They are passionate, extremely humble, and they make a difference.Because of them, because of the way this course was structured, I am commited to continue learning, while at the same time collecting data in my fields of interest,brainstorming ideas, prototyping and delivering improved processes.Many thanks.laure

por Miguel A

Aug 18, 2019

Well explained topics. Best online course. Commended.

por John L V

Sep 06, 2019

This course has a huge amount of content in it. So much to learn to change your perspective as a designer, it also allows you to interact with other learners and see different kinds of design around the world from their researches.

por Ejegi V

Oct 08, 2018

I am not a 'designer' in the sense of the word, but the design principles and techniques I have been exposed to in this course have altered the way I now interact with products, systems and processes. I am hopeful this new found knowledge will help me become a better contributor or developer of new initiatives/products at work and in my personal projects.

por Hrishikesh A

Jun 19, 2019

Course was good, but could have been better had it included more thoughts by industry experts

por Mark R T

Aug 02, 2019

The course was very engaging and it inspires me to apply my acquired knowledge in this course to my future design projects.

por Jennifer B

Aug 31, 2018

Good beginner course. But if you have the basics of design thinking, this might be too simple for you.