Chevron Left
Voltar para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
estrelas
2,534 classificações
592 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Melhores avaliações

SG
6 de Jul de 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

FA
27 de Ago de 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 590 Avaliações para o Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Isaac S

21 de Set de 2020

Básico y fundamental para aprender los principios de Project Management enfocados en Iniciación y Planeación.

por Saw K H

19 de Jun de 2020

Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning is a great course, i learned a lot from this course.

por U S

26 de Mai de 2020

I was able to learn the basics required for project management.. The course is helpful in building my career.

por Ahmad u R

30 de Set de 2019

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

por Kironmoy P S

15 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful for beginners to know the details of initiating and planning in engineering project management.

por SIVARAMKUMAR .

12 de Jun de 2020

Super and very nice experience .I have learn something this course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por Margarita B

27 de Ago de 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

por Marcos J H V

12 de Jan de 2021

Great course, some project management tools such as the business case should be explained more in detail.

por Naleen V

3 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course and assignments are really good, it would definitely increase your knowledge and skill.

por Tarso G

18 de Abr de 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much and this has changed forever the way I see and work in the busisness.

por Mahesa P

20 de Ago de 2020

Great experience in this course. The explanation from the mentor is very easy to understand. Thank you

por Sangam A

25 de Mai de 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

por Seshu Y

6 de Jul de 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

por Avipriyo C

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

por Khelly S S R

16 de Jun de 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

por Martin M

25 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

por Elie W

8 de Dez de 2020

Very well organized and structured. In the videos of week 2, the professor's voice was a bit low.

por Antonio G N

24 de Fev de 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

por ULISES M V

7 de Mai de 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

por PORIYA M J B

20 de Jul de 2020

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

por Fernando M

24 de Dez de 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

por Robert A P P

6 de Fev de 2021

It's an excellent course. Glad to begin this ride an eager to continue with the next ones!

por Rahul K

12 de Ago de 2020

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

por Andrea C D D

24 de Set de 2020

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.

por Elizabeth R

9 de Jun de 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos