Chevron Left
Voltar para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
542 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Eduardo G

Oct 15, 2018

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.

por Monica B

Oct 17, 2018

Content is not specific to engineering project management. Lectures are slow and cover only the most superficial level of PMBOK material, not enough for test prep and not useful if you have already taken the test. Furthermore, I finished the material but there were no assignments to grade, and was told that I had to keep paying for the course until there were assignments for me to grade. Absolute waste of time. There are much better courses out there for a lot less money.

por Burcin O

Feb 11, 2019

it is great starting to project management . i had already background on that subject but it was good to review and remember all knowledge in order .

por Madhuri

Apr 18, 2018

I like this course very well. Well formatted and easy to understand. The lectures are engaging. Overall I am enjoying while learning from this course :)

por Lance O

Jan 23, 2018

This class was high quality over all. Instructors were knowledge and the presentations were well done. Few downsides, I think this was based on PMBOK version 4 since it seemed to stray from V5 PMBOK in some respects. Second, some of the questions were not very clear and the multiple choice could have been written with more clarity.

por Valentin-Teodor B

Dec 10, 2018

It is a very good course for beginners, but not only for them. This course is also very useful for the experienced project managers that want to learn, apply and get a certification from PMI. The course is very well structured with very good written and video materials. The professors from the video courses are very inspiring. I highly recommend this course.

por Saul A

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, easy to follow, good and right to the point material.

por Olamide A

Jan 31, 2019

Enjoyed the training

por SYED S A

Nov 11, 2018

Amazing learning experience.

por Asad M

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent instructors, loved the way when they tell their own stories of projects and how we can leverage their work experience in our career!

por Juan C M P

Feb 11, 2019

Very Good Course

por Samuel P

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course with clearly defined material

por Nirmal

Mar 11, 2019

Great one to start with

por Selwin C

Mar 19, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this..... From beginning to end.....

por David M

Dec 14, 2018

good for beginners in this area

por Rami A

Aug 05, 2018

Great course, case study is very helpful!

por eli m

Aug 06, 2018

good course learned alot

por Christovyo S K

Aug 06, 2018

Great Course!

por Shamsi T

Aug 08, 2018

Thank you for a great opportunity to enhance our knowledge in PM

por Juan J G V

Aug 06, 2018

V

por Lynne L V

Aug 13, 2018

Very good introduction to project management.

por Shweta S

Aug 23, 2018

This course was really informative and useful.

por shahriar s

Aug 26, 2018

Perfect and very useful,

por Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

por Rafael B B

Oct 08, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I am very busy at work but I tried to always find the time to read even 30 minutes of all the material provided. The course is helping me to push forward in becoming a project manager in the future, the material and lessons are quite good and was never bored. I felt challenged every time which got me thinking and striving to achieved the goals proposed.