Chevron Left
Voltar para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
401 classificações
85 revisões

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Monica B

Oct 17, 2018

Content is not specific to engineering project management. Lectures are slow and cover only the most superficial level of PMBOK material, not enough for test prep and not useful if you have already taken the test. Furthermore, I finished the material but there were no assignments to grade, and was told that I had to keep paying for the course until there were assignments for me to grade. Absolute waste of time. There are much better courses out there for a lot less money.

por Eduardo G

Oct 15, 2018

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.

por Lance O

Jan 23, 2018

This class was high quality over all. Instructors were knowledge and the presentations were well done. Few downsides, I think this was based on PMBOK version 4 since it seemed to stray from V5 PMBOK in some respects. Second, some of the questions were not very clear and the multiple choice could have been written with more clarity.

por David G

Jun 17, 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

por Irfan A

Jun 09, 2019

Have gotten meaningful skills and knowledge from this course.

por Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

por NWAGHA N P

Jun 04, 2019

I really love this course and the instructors. want to learn more!

por kittychen

May 31, 2019

A great course and good start to enter the area of project management

por Jabu R M

May 29, 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

por Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

por Mayte R L

May 20, 2019

Great course

por Justin X

May 18, 2019

very practical

por Jamshaid a

May 14, 2019

Best course for project Management...

por Sajjad S

May 14, 2019

very well organized and easy to follow the material

por Michael R

May 14, 2019

I learned a lot in this class. thank you very much.

por EDGAR I D R

Apr 29, 2019

Great content and challenging projects!

por Ernesto D M

Apr 22, 2019

Very good and interesting course!!!

por Shoaib A

Apr 15, 2019

great source of learning online this course for clear basic concept of pmp

por Sanjay N K

Apr 10, 2019

Coursera along with RICE university provided this course, that is very useful, easy to learn, properly organised and presented.

Thank you Rice university

Thank you coursera and I don't words to praise you. I love it.

por liz a

Apr 07, 2019

it seems really interesting. and to the point

por Nasem H

Mar 28, 2019

Thanks for this usefull course

por Nariman N

Mar 23, 2019

Very good experiment. I'm very satisfied !

por Selwin C

Mar 19, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this..... From beginning to end.....

por Nirmal

Mar 11, 2019

Great one to start with

por meryem b

Feb 23, 2019

It was agreat experience.