Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js da instituição New York University

4.5
estrelas
162 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to use D3.js to create powerful visualizations for web. Learning D3.js will enable you to create many different types of visualization and to visualize many different data types. It will give you the freedom to create something as simple as a bar chart as well your own new revolutionary technique. In this course we will cover the basics of creating visualizations with D3 as well as how to deal with tabular data, geography and networks. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Create bar and line charts - Create choropleth and symbol maps - Create node-link diagrams and tree maps - Implement zooming and brushing - Link two or more views through interaction The course mixes theoretical and practical lectures. We will show you step by step how to use the library to build actual visualizations and what theoretical concepts lie behind them. Throughout the course you will learn skills that will lead you to building a whole application by the end of the lectures (a fully working visualization system to visualize airlines routes). This course is the third one of the “Specialization in Information Visualization". The course expects you to have some basic knowledge of programming as well as some basic visualization skills....

Melhores avaliações

FZ
17 de Set de 2019

Nice introduction to d3. It would be nice to give audits access to the code used in the lectures although it is not hard to reproduce the code by yourself.

R
12 de Dez de 2020

It's a really good course for people who would like to learn Information Visualization or d3.js. It covers all the basics needed to go ahead.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 56 Avaliações para o Information Visualization: Programming with D3.js

por David

12 de Nov de 2018

Very good intro for people with some mild programming experience.

por Roel P

22 de Dez de 2019

Great teacher, to the point content, very practical.

por Averin I I

20 de Fev de 2019

Great practice and ensuring explanation of details.

por Ignacio Z

27 de Jul de 2020

Excelente!!! Uno de los mejores que he tomado!!!

por Jorge S R

4 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Very interesting and useful.

por Bbblink.Q

2 de Mar de 2020

I learned some basic d3.js programming skills!

por julien p

17 de Nov de 2020

Cours de qualité : intéressant et complet.

por Whitney H

14 de Nov de 2019

Very dynamic and helpful.

por Ebenezer K

23 de Set de 2018

Very Informative

por parag s

25 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course

por Chen Z

19 de Fev de 2020

Very helpful!

por Dmitry B

30 de Out de 2018

very useful

por Nicolas C

29 de Abr de 2020

Great!

por Matt G

1 de Fev de 2019

A good introduction to D3.js and many of the associated ideas. Lecturing is clear and at a good pace and the examples were useful as well.

Unfortunately, the example code for the last week was not made available when I completed the course. I might have given a higher rating if it were note for this!

por Tyler W

4 de Jun de 2020

The videos were good. I liked the auto grader vs peer reviews, but wish it gave more hints about where it was hung-up. I got stuck on the call drawRoutes and the enter and exit. I finally figured it out from looking in the discussions. The videos didn't provide enough help on that part.

por Israel E H

21 de Nov de 2018

Good course, I'm in love with the Airlines Routes Project. Maybe teorical content should be more related with the practice. D3.js is a very huge library, so I think could be a good idea to take the concepts necesary to develop the specific projects. For the rest, very nice course!!

por Manol D

23 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course instructor for this practical course! However, I would have liked for the course to be a bit more advanced (I know it is marked as a beginner one) with more challenging programming assignments that allow for some thinking and creativity (and decision making).

por joost v

29 de Dez de 2020

I liked the content as it was very challenging. Still, the many typos throughout the document bothered me. Also, it would be nice to have the code all in one place. Now I had to download the code one by one.

por Witchapong D

13 de Mai de 2019

Good course. Recommend to promote more understanding in the conceptual level/big picture of the D3.js API along with understanding the syntax.

por lewis g

18 de Abr de 2020

Great incremental code assignments. A lot of spelling and grammatical errors, sometimes making code comments and quiz questions confusing.

por Khushbu K P

2 de Mar de 2020

Really easy to understand and follow video lectures and instructions in the assignment. Helpful course structure for beginners in d3.js

por Many M

13 de Abr de 2020

Very good course with an instructor who explains the concepts in detail, with a lot of coding practices.

por Muhammed J

14 de Mar de 2019

Great course. Include more advanced examples of d3

por Haejin H

1 de Dez de 2018

One of the best hands-on course on D3.js :)

por Saransh G

9 de Set de 2019

Could have been tougher