Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,022 classificações
564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 de mar de 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 578 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por CM T

23 de jun de 2021

Good informative course. Some areas could be improved including possible bugs in questions, and quiz question where final answers are questionable (what is risk?).

por Feroz B

29 de out de 2021

Besides major grammatical errors in the translation and the accent issues in the videos, this course was quite helpful in understanding the basis of IS Auditing

por Kachmala O

24 de abr de 2020

Thank you for such an opportunity to find out more about systems auditing and practise on examples that are actuall in real life, not just theoretical knowlege

por Lin Y S

29 de jul de 2021

This course has given a good high level overview of IS audit and increase my increase in taking up CISA certification in another few years time.

por Abraham G

3 de jun de 2020

Course was informative and easy to follow. It was a bit heavy on software development processes, which I was personally already familiar with.

por Agnel B

5 de mai de 2020

The course was very knowledge developing item. We come to know from back end how things work and for decision making how things are considered

por Siamisang K

9 de fev de 2020

This course is so Insightful and has detailed lectures. It also has valuable content I believe to any Carrer... So I highly recommend it. ♥️♥️

por Brandon K

22 de abr de 2020

Decent course with a well mannered tutor. Look forward to any new content that will be provided, to further my understanding on the subject.

por Ola Z

13 de abr de 2020

Its a very interesting course from a good facilitator however, Protection of Information Assets module should be added to the course.

por Janakiram T A

13 de abr de 2021

Excellent, the content of the course and the the way it is explained by Prof Dias . Make us understand the subject in a simpler way.

por Ermias K

24 de dez de 2021

in general is perfect but if IS practical auditing added it will be amazing in addition to the plenty of theoretical examples !!

por Dwi Y

24 de mai de 2020

an interesting topic to know and learn to have another point of view as an additional knowledge on the Information Systems

por Menahil A

4 de dez de 2020

I liked the professor's teaching style and the course is good for beginner's to grasp the basics of IS auditing.

por Kingsley C

23 de jun de 2020

Easy to follow and understand. If you plan to take CISA certification, i recommend first you take this course

por Kaushik K G

16 de abr de 2020

The course is good within its scope. However there are many other important topics which need to be included.

por María A O G

8 de mai de 2022

Quisiera buenas tardes preguntar porque no sale los créditos autorizados por la universidad de Hong kong4

por Salem A

3 de nov de 2021

To improve course, there should be one sample can implement through the course for better understanding

por Nicole C

21 de mai de 2020

Great content. The speaker was hard to understand and listen to sometimes. Subtitles were very helpful.

por Albert M G

17 de set de 2020

I enjoyed learning this course. I have gained knowledge about information systems audit free of charge

por Sanjay K D

13 de jul de 2021

It's a great course to begin with. Have got a perspective to learn more on IS auditing. Many thanks!

por Dominic P

13 de fev de 2021

Good content as far as I can tell. The written and spoken English is sometimes hard to understand.

por Ahsan J

10 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Tt was very well organized course with right content.

por Pankaj P

22 de mai de 2020

If some case study or sample live project could we get, it would have been great

por Eelko J

23 de dez de 2020

Very informative. I am currently studying CISA and this is a great addition.

por Nancy M

24 de nov de 2021

True and correct the point of views, very nice for my review of IS auditing