Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,631 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

TA

24 de jul de 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 731 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Anna G

21 de jan de 2023

I enjoyed this course indeed. Easy to understand and start to use it. I wish IT Audit course

had more units, to go in real details. the course structure is great and

simple to understand and actually remember it. Defiantly recommend for ppl who is working in cybersecurity field and targeting IT Auditor as a clients. You will learn about their pain points )

por kamndalira I P

23 de ago de 2020

It is one of its kind. Thanks to Professor Dias for elaborate examples and straight forward explanation of technical IS Audit jargon. As an Internal Auditor the course is very relevant to my career and profession. Thanks to Coursera for making it possible for some of us from the other globe to learn from world class professors like Garvin Percy DIAS.

por Nikkiboy D

12 de mar de 2022

IS auditing, control assurance topic is a very interesting topic because I learn about the fundamental and basic knowledge about this topic that I can use to unlock my new skills and gain knowledge that can be use as an opportunity for an additional credentials in my curicculum vitae to have a better company with a competitive job offferz

por Vida N L P

3 de set de 2021

This course is concise and has effectively discussed important points in the basics of IS audit. The time I invested here has definitely improved my skills and gave me different perspectives in IS auditing and gave me new insights on how I can improve my current auditing practices in a financial institution. Thank you again Sir!

por Hazel J M

25 de jan de 2023

The course is informative and is very good for beginners who wants to pursue a career in IS auditing. All the topics are explained well and necessary examples are also presented well. The interview with an experienced IS auditor gives additional insights about IS audit. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Sandip B M

18 de jul de 2022

It is an insightful learning course to enhance the IS Audits, helps to understand the IS Audit terminologies. The course is build from a perspective that it is not mandatory to have IT knowledge as such, that means the course is designed in such a way that it helps to understand all the diversity of audiences.

por Daniel K A A

12 de mai de 2020

In my view, I think this course is a very good starting point for IS auditors. The modules that i have gone through will go a long way to equip me in undertaking some assurance audits on my company's information technology systems and softwares as well as recommend some critical controls to be implemented.

por Hemant K A

19 de nov de 2021

it is a good course. it is very helpful for me. thank to coursera for the opportunity. i am a student with a good knowledge but i haven't degree or diploma and also i belongs to a middle class family so i dont have enough money to pay for such courses.. plz help me to get success in future .. thank you

por Mattia V

15 de mai de 2022

A great introductory course to IS Auditing. Prof. Dias is extremely clear and tackles the main concepts effectively. In my opinion, it should be considered as an introduction to the IT world from a management perspective: a great starting point to start a more in-depth study. Absolutely recommended!

por Alfred K

17 de jan de 2023

This is a great precursor to CISA. As an experienced DBA, I am thrilled to have this introduction that will usher me to a possible world of Audit, IS Audit. I was never bored and totally engaged enough to want to complete. Definately recommend. Prof Dias very audible, quizzes very realistic.

por Mohankumar

3 de dez de 2020

Thank you very much for this course. I can able to understand learn the risk and controls that are involved in the Information System and also able to build the capability to check all the process as an IS Auditor. Now, I'm a beginner in IS Audit, Control and Assurance. Thank you Prof DIAS.

por Israel M G

7 de fev de 2022

A perfect course if you are just starting your career as an IS or IT auditor in a Big Four Company. The course covers the basics of IT or IS controls present in an audit engagement and also the software development life cycle from the perspective of an external or internal auditor.

por Nguyen N T

20 de jul de 2022

The course content is unique and concise, suitable for those who are new to auditing. The only downside of the course is the instructor's voice. but that doesn't detract from the quality of the course. as you can see the description below each video. I highly recommend this course

por Andrews S K

2 de abr de 2022

Much to learn from Professor. The course content is very good. You would learn IS auditing skills, lots of controls to implement. The interaction with industry mentor on the programme was informative. I had practically lessons of what IS auditor do and their future scope. Thanks

por Chrystal C

6 de jun de 2022

Excelente curso, material muy bien elaborado, los conceptos sobre auditoría en sistemas de información fueron claros y precisos. La chica que fue entrevistada dio una vista general sobre los ambientes que puede desempeñarse una persona interesada en auditorías informáticas.

por Zia u

20 de fev de 2021

I love the course very much. It is really improve my knowledge & skills. I love prof Dias. He explained everything clearly in a good structure. if I have enough money I will take an other course from him. once again thank you very much for you dedication to online course.

por Ravindu Y

21 de dez de 2022

“Good to be updated on the changes that have taken place. Top marks for the instructor.” “Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for audit that shone through!

por Zenkevich O V

19 de ago de 2022

I want to thank the creators of this course, because it helped me to systematize my knowledge and get a solid theoretical foundation. Passing this course gave me a vector of development and gave me an idea about the audit, the lecturer's explanations were brief and clear.

por Kealeboga G

7 de fev de 2022

This course is fascinating and I have enjoyed all the modules, content is well presented and explained to my satisfaction. To Prof Diaz, and Gloria, you guys made it so enjoyable all the way. Thank you Coursera and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

por Vinoj K S

18 de jul de 2020

An Excellent IS Auditing course covering Risk Assessment Mitigation and having controls in place. Also covering procedures, case studies and various scenarios. Thanks to Prof. DIAS for explaining the concepts in easy to understand manner and with good examples.

por Wai Y

9 de mai de 2020

Very perfect course for those who want to learn industrial applied IS audit best practices in real world. Thanks to our beloved mentor for his easy to learn and understanding styles of teaching and effective scenarios and practice questions for each module.

por KAPIL B B

7 de mai de 2020

the course very important for better future in auditing and it is made easy which new people can understand and learn from this course and gives deep dive in risk management, compliance, assurance, and control. overall it is good to learn from good teacher

por tayaaam

14 de ago de 2021

it is very informative course that clarify many things about IS risk assessment, internal control types and IS auditor role in reviewing SDLC. in addition to perfect simplification for the different types of system maintenances , test environments, etc.

por Haoliang H

6 de jan de 2023

Overall, I love this course! This course was very informative and I learned a lot about IT auditing. However, I think more content can be discussed, especially topics covered in the CISA exam. There can also be more homework or projects for practice.

por Irene A

2 de set de 2022

This course is very good! The concepts are well explained.

It has opened my mind to more opportunities in ICT industry. It has expanded my understanding of information systems and given me more confidence in executing my duties.

Thank you Prof. Dias