Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Security: Context and Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Security: Context and Introduction da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,444 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Melhores avaliações

PA
8 de Jul de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN
27 de Mai de 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 366 Avaliações para o Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Navneet W

29 de Ago de 2020

This is one of the best course on Coursera for beginners. It covers mainly all the major aspect of Information security.

por Constantin M

23 de Ago de 2017

Great Course! I consider that is must be taken by anyone, regardless of the career filed. Thanks authors for this course

por Naym G

7 de Ago de 2017

The above-mentioned course provides excellent general information of the most common problems in information world .

por Christian F

15 de Nov de 2017

At the moment one of the best course that I've followed about the basics of Information security. Thank you so much

por Smart D

7 de Nov de 2020

the course was very educative i have learnt a lot ,and all the instructor are all good in their way of teaching .

por Yaminah J A

8 de Abr de 2020

This course is great for anyone with an interest in Information Security. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the content.

por Syed A M W

14 de Jun de 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

por Arthur W

11 de Jan de 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

por Jean B

6 de Set de 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

por Mike L

15 de Nov de 2020

Comprehensive coverage

Ample citation of examples, plus information on where to read up for further details

por Ketki T

21 de Abr de 2020

course was wonderful it covers all areas related to security, and the course instructor are also very good

por Bùi L D

6 de Nov de 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

por Jaiber T

18 de Jul de 2020

Excelent teachers, topics and references that help us, in the dayly jobs in our companies.

Thanks for all

por Mukesh C

11 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

por jose t

18 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting course to understasnd Cybersecurity industry and/or to initiate a proffesional carrier

por Ciro A G

27 de Jul de 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

por Umar Q

29 de Jul de 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

por Verônica B B

15 de Nov de 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know

por Basil G P

2 de Jun de 2020

The teachers where really nice and did an amazing job explaining the topics. Couldn't be happier :)

por Piotr B

10 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

por Makafui M

11 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course delivered by excellent facilitators. Great content. Really enjoyed the course....

por Francisco G M V

16 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso para las personas que empiezan a relacionarse con la seguridad de la información

por Kamal S

6 de Ago de 2018

I am learning so many things about information security.Thanks Coursera given me this opportune.

por Elidio D

18 de Set de 2017

It's was interesting, it allowed me to enhance my knowledge in the field of infosec. Very useful

por Mario S

12 de Set de 2020

Excellent instructors. The questions could be better formulated since sometimes were confusing.