Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Security: Context and Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Security: Context and Introduction da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,444 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Melhores avaliações

PA
8 de Jul de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN
27 de Mai de 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 365 Avaliações para o Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Fabio M O

24 de Mai de 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

por Giovanni M

5 de Mai de 2020

Well-developed course. It allows to gain a general idea about many aspects of the information security world. This course is great for starting interfacing with these topics.

por Ricardo I B

4 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso. El contenido y los expositores de primera calidad.

La secuencia de las materias tratadas ayuda mucho en comprender esta importante materia. Felicitaciones.

por Rangga R F

14 de Jun de 2020

this is a good training to do i got a lot of new information from this lesson come on guys take this lesson it is very usefull if you're interseting in information security

por Mirza O B

13 de Mai de 2020

Thank you to all the instructors, this course has been amazing form someone like me who has switched to Information security from a Service Desk/End User support role.

por Ju-Hyun K

10 de Jun de 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

por Diego d L

23 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso. Me será muy util para mis futuras aspiraciones a lo referente a cyberseguridad. Me fué muy útil ya que no contaba con conocimientos básicos.

por renuka k

21 de Ago de 2020

I Have learnt information security from this course.Professor explained each and every concept neatly and very easy understanding manner. Thank you Professor

por Ana M P

20 de Jul de 2019

Es un buen curso para conocer los lineamientos inicales de seguridad de la información, y conocer sobre las diferentes areas de conocimiento en seguridad.

por william K B

3 de Jul de 2020

The content is very brilliantly and expertly displayed and taught. It is easy to understand the material being taught to you. All in all, lovely course

por Naveenram L N

3 de Out de 2020

Basic things are covered in this course which will be very useful for beginners to know about this information security field and start their carrier.

por Macarena H

19 de Fev de 2020

Excellent way of getting a first grasp of what Information Security is and how to become part of the industry. I absolutely loved it and recommend it.

por Chua W

6 de Abr de 2018

Provides a basic knowledge of Information Security in general, and also understand each role (such as Digital Forensics, Penetration Testing, etc...)

por Hrafn S

24 de Out de 2017

A great introduction to the feild of Information Security. I took it on a whim and waled away with a much better understanding of the process of IS.

por John M

2 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course to provide a basic understanding of information security and cyber security. I hope to follow up with more indepth courses.

por Nesreen A

4 de Set de 2020

It was a great course and I benefited from it both personally and practically, and refreshing my memory with a lot of valuable information

por Sara M G

6 de Out de 2020

Congratulations on the course. It is a good way to have a global vision of cybersecurity. It has been very useful for my work. a greeting

por Cleilson L M

26 de Jan de 2020

An excellent course!

I want to thank the instructors for their learning and good content.

I learned a lot from this course.

Thanks!

por Flavius A

14 de Mai de 2020

As a novice in this field, it gave me a good grouding, some practical knowledge, and some ideas of what to do next. Plus it was fun!

por Juan C C M

6 de Jun de 2020

Very good course for those who want to enter the world of information security, good teachers with vast experience on the subject.

por Arturo P S

29 de Jun de 2017

Excelent Course, the information given is totally useful so you can research on your own and understand the topics very quickly.

por Kiran

20 de Mai de 2020

This course introduced me to basic concepts of information security and role of information security in today's digital era.

por Vijay K V

26 de Jul de 2020

The contents of the course is very good and designed in the manner that the learner can understand them. Great instructors.

por akshay g

7 de Abr de 2020

i got adequate knowledge from this course. thank you Coursera and University of London for delivering this course for free.

por miguel f

2 de Out de 2017

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.