Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Security: Context and Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Security: Context and Introduction da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
2,122 classificações
526 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Melhores avaliações

PA

8 de jul de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN

20 de dez de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 532 Avaliações para o Information Security: Context and Introduction

por thomas a

16 de fev de 2020

This course have been very educative and informative, it is a very good course for newbies in the Information security domain.

it has been a wonderful experience and an eye opener to a lot of security issues both within and outside my work environment and country.

por Damjan Z

3 de nov de 2019

An excellent choice to get started with IS. It explains some basics that build up your language and awareness. Even if you are in the IT business for a while and you are dealing with this on a daily basis it is nice to get such overview on IT security.

por Mario L V

16 de out de 2018

Para empezar y conocer conceptos de seguridad informática está bien. Pero es sólo para iniciarse. Es el primer escalón para tu carrera en seguridad informática. Con este curso no puedes comenzar a trabajar y a dedicarte a ello. Pero poco a poco.

por Richard G

3 de set de 2019

Fantastic Course. It explained a lot of things that i was asking to myself like: Firewall, virus, and so on... It gave me advises for Penetreting tester, so if you are a beginner you should definitely do this course!

Finished in 15 days!

por Ishank J

28 de jul de 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

por Matthijs R

23 de jan de 2021

Excellent course, only point of improvement i can think of is the discussion platform.

Lots of times i was unable to read the discussions because the layout would be very buggy on ipad/smartphone.

por Humberto M

8 de jun de 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

por Vladimir P

3 de jul de 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

por Masaomi T

3 de mai de 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

por Rohit K S

31 de jul de 2020

The modules on cryptography are excellent for a beginner. The treatment of ISO27000 and difference between policies and standards is very confusing and rushed.

por Konrad L

24 de mar de 2022

I really enjoyed the course itself, however some of the quizzes (especially the multiple choice ones in chapters 3 and 4) were in my opinion counterintuitive.

por eva e

19 de dez de 2020

good introduction to the topic, well presented, testing was helpful, interesting additional readings however the spanish professor was hard to understand...

por Aggie C

21 de jun de 2021

Very good in getting started with cyber security knowledge. A few technical issues concerning webpages given as reading material which are not functioning.

por Mangesh J

18 de abr de 2022

this course covers all the infomaton security related topics on high level, it also provides a way to indentify carrer options in this field.

por Prem N

16 de ago de 2020

Very informative course , got to learn a lot about the cyber security and their functioning. The career that can be pursue in this field.

por Rafael F

16 de mar de 2021

I like the content and the videos. I would recommend it to any one trying to learn more about security in a general sense.

por BERNARD T

5 de jan de 2021

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

por Aayush M

31 de mar de 2020

It was a good course , especially for the beginners who are interested in knowing about digital security and stuff.

por dasari r v

12 de mar de 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

por Chinmay A K

20 de mai de 2020

Best course to have a overview of security system in day today life and learn how various security system works.

por Enrico S

22 de abr de 2020

Well organized, clear. With more real world examples the course would be more engaging... Anyway a good job.

por Alejandro C

22 de mar de 2020

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio, herramientas o actividades más practicas.

por CHRISTIAN C C

4 de jul de 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

por Konstantin S

13 de out de 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

por Imantha S

21 de mar de 2022

It is very valubale course for gain our knowledge and skills about the information security side.