Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Security: Context and Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Security: Context and Introduction da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,350 classificações
345 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Melhores avaliações

PA

Jul 09, 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 341 Avaliações para o Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Muhammad M A

Jul 20, 2020

Get good knowledge from this course.

por Guisella

Jan 09, 2019

A course that has good fundamentals!

por ROBERT R R

Oct 10, 2017

thank you very much my instructors

por Matt D

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting course overall.

por Pavan G K M

Feb 19, 2020

Introductory and basic level

por Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

por Battsetseg E

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks to instructors.

por SHANTI V

Jul 08, 2017

Content is very useful

por saouli m

Aug 10, 2019

very good thank you

por Daniyal S

May 24, 2020

Great experience

por Patrick M

Oct 28, 2019

very good start!

por NITHIN J N

May 14, 2020

nice course

por DELA C J K (

Mar 26, 2020

informative

por Olanrewaju O B

Apr 24, 2017

informative

por Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

por Sanket M

May 31, 2020

good

por POTNURU R S K

May 30, 2020

good

por Gwen D

Nov 15, 2017

The information was a great overview and introduction to security concepts. The assessment quizzes were so obscure and poorly designed and took away from the overall learning experience. Also, one of the professors was very difficult to understand and spoke very quickly so I had to rely heavily on the transcript which made it a bit frustrating.

Useful information that can be directly applied to my world today.

por Bridget F

Jul 31, 2020

I enjoyed the pace of the course but was often distracted by the misspellings and broken sentence structures within the course content. The course did give me greater insight into Cyber and Information Security which was what I was looking for. Thank you for the oppportunity.

por Sean B

Aug 23, 2017

They do a decent job at presenting info sec definitions, technologies, and such. I had some issues understanding one of the lecturers, several of the video notes had misspellings/grammatical issues, and many of the quiz questions were poorly worded or ambiguous.

por Suchi P

Jul 11, 2017

It is good course for a beginner who know nothing about cyber security. This is not for professionals. Also, the last week lectures are full of information which is difficult to remember. The course should be more conceptual than informative.

por Henrik B

Sep 06, 2017

Course was a good overview of the area, and gave insights into the depth of the field. I am however a bit more hands on, I like details, programming, pentesting, so for me this course was a bit to theoretical.

por Zheng x

Jun 16, 2020

This course is actually a very general introduction of the whole information security area. However, if you want to learn any "hardcore" knowledge, then this is not the proper course for you.

por galimba

Jul 07, 2017

The course was not what I expected. It was corporate oriented, lacking the technical knowledge needed to perform any task related to Information Security in the real world.