Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Security: Context and Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Security: Context and Introduction da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,395 classificações
354 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Melhores avaliações

PA

Jul 09, 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 352 Avaliações para o Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Hasala N R

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

por hannah j

Sep 28, 2017

Really good introduction into the topic of Information Security. Step by step lectures and clear information to help get a good understanding of the topic

por Mohsen G

Nov 29, 2018

This course is very useful as a first step in Cyber security career

por Erik M

May 28, 2018

I expected something more practical and less theoretical

por M. C O

Feb 19, 2019

The content of this course is very good and I would definitely recommend it.

I would rate as excellent the performance of Professor Keith M. Martin, it has made it very easy for me to understand the approach to cryptography.

Although, I would describe Professor Jorge Blasco's pronunciation as deficient and the performance as boring so that it has been difficult to maintain attention.

Best regards

por Destiny Y

Oct 07, 2019

I must say that this course has really widened my hitherto fair knowledge of Cybersecurity. This for me was the first step in my journey to becoming a leading player in the Information Security space in my country (Nigeria). I have learnt a lot about cybersecurity and other risk management techniques necessary for ensuring Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability of organisational information and IT assets.

por Jeremiah N N

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

por Darshan D

Mar 05, 2020

The course touches upon all the necessary topics that relates to the security aspects of the Information world. A good start to get into the world of cyber security.

por Daniel F O

Feb 12, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias a todos quienes hicieron posible la realización del mismo, fue interesante

por Ajay K A

Jan 05, 2019

An excellent course which gives you a comprehensive introduction to what you need to know.

por Dian K

Jan 11, 2019

This is a good course for you to explore your knowledge related to information security

por Warren P

Mar 05, 2019

Great overview and just the right amount of details for an introduction to the topic.

por Omkar P

Feb 12, 2019

THIS COURSE REALLY HELPED ME A LOT IN LEARNING ABOUT INTERNET SECURITY

por María F

Jan 29, 2019

I really like this course

por Shamistan A

Mar 04, 2019

very good

por Mousa S

Feb 26, 2019

good

por Eduardo D G

Nov 13, 2019

He hecho este curso de Introducción a la Seguridad Informática en diversos contenidos ya que descubrió que, en cada uno de ellos, se encuentra algún tema que no avarcan los otros. Por ejemplo, los temas de la última semana no fueron vistos en las otras capacitaciones. Lo he hecho en Cisco Networking Academy, LACNIC, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (Argentina), y otros. Realmente me gustó cómo se encararon los temas así como los nuevos conocimientos adquiridos. No obtendré el certificado ya que, como es de público conocimiento, la situación económica de mi país no me lo permite (el costo del certificado equivale a la cuarta parte de lo que pago por el alquiler de mi departamento). Aún así, valió la pena.

por David S

Jun 03, 2017

Well designed course presenting broad picture of information security elements, instruments and institutions. Good entry for those who does not directly involved in information security management/auditing, but assigned tasks related to information security (compliance officers, in-house legal professionals, HR, procurement, etc). Meantime, the course may help those who plans to start new professional career in information security.

por Edmund P

Jun 30, 2017

A great introduction to Information Security. Straight forward, hugely accessible, it contains the right level of information, without the attendee being over-faced with technical detail. The course provides a great basis from which to conduct further research. For someone who is making a career move into Cyber/Information Security, it also contains invaluable information on accrediting bodies and other career resources.

por Bojtor B E

Aug 19, 2020

An interesting course from which I learned notions of information security. I have learned what CIA is, nonrepudiation is, etc.

From this course I have learned some things which are not present only in information security field. For example, before I was not knowing what an internal audit is.

Also, I appreciate that the course have not been bushy. This have allowed myself to follow another courses.

por Priyankar

Jul 06, 2020

Learnt a lot of new concepts being a network security professional that we don't use in day to day work. Through it says its an context and introductory course, the lessons were deep with examples and supplements of links and articles. The quiz were enabling us to think the scenarios and answer, than just click and pass exams. It was worth it! Thanks.

por Mriganka S S

Jul 22, 2020

If you want to know about Information Security, than, this is probably one of the best course. I learned a lot about Information Security Management and now i can enroll more courses like this. Thanks to Courseera and University of London. Also, i want to thank all the three teachers who taught us this course. A 5 star Course from my side.

por Dariusz P G

Mar 10, 2019

A great introductory course. Very engaging and I learned quite a bit despite being in IT for the past 18 years.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Dariusz

p.s. It was a pity that the fora were not very active. I wrote loads and uploaded it but sometimes it felt as if I was doing all the running...

I had no feedback from anyone. A tad disheartening.

D.

por Gesi H

Apr 11, 2017

I consider myself as a beginner in Information Security area and this course helped me a lot to understand some of the basics of this field. Now i have a more clear idea on what i want to do and where i want to focus on. This course was really helpful to me and I would really like to thank you for the opportunity given. Wish you the best

por Anjana S

May 07, 2020

Anyone who loves cyber security and want to know different areas in cyber field this course would be the biggest boon.The materials and resources were very much understandable and also the assignments provided great knowledge and learning . Loved it and thank you coursera for providing the course