Chevron Left
Voltar para Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
77 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Thriving in the Information Age compels organizations to deploy information as an actual business asset, not as an IT asset or merely as a business byproduct. This demands creativity in conceiving and implementing new ways to generate economic benefits from the wide array of information assets available to an organization. Unfortunately, information too frequently is underappreciated and therefore underutilized. This first course in the two-part Infonomics series provides a non-technical perspective on and methods for understanding and taking advantage of information’s unique economic characteristics. Starting with dissecting whether the information is or isn’t an asset or even property, students will begin to appreciate the challenges and opportunities with treating it as one. Then the course examines how information behaves in the context of various familiar micro-economic concepts, and what can be gleaned from this to improve the way information is managed and leveraged. This leads to exploring the various ways information can generate economic benefits—or be monetized, including how various styles of business analytics can increase information’s potential and realized value for organizations....

Melhores avaliações

IU
8 de Jan de 2020

I'm very grateful to coursers for this opportunity. My horizon of knowledge on business and how harnessing the potential in information can help an organization accrue revenue

PJ
30 de Out de 2020

A well-structured course helps to get a good understanding of Business economics and Data analytics. A lot of learnings with multiple case studies for better understanding.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Infonomics I: Business Information Economics and Data Monetization

por Gary R

5 de Jan de 2020

This is a good foundation for the subject. The instructor is the top authority in the world and worth every minute of your time. My only criticism is that he speaks quite rapidly. Five stars to Doug!

The course material has some typographic errors but these are not too distracting. The biggest problem I have with Coursera courses in general also applies to this one: the peer grading. My experience is that non-native English speakers cannot fairly evaluate others' writing and there is no mechanism for a referee who understands the grading rubric and nuances of English. In some cases, the peer reviews of my work have contained absolutely false statements about it but there is no way to challenge that. Three stars to Coursera.

por Daniel L

9 de Nov de 2020

Great Readings and videos. Somethings the velocity of some videos is faster than 1x, but you have all transcripts and the slides. Good quizzes and interesting assignment. I fully recommend this first course.

Thanks Doug! Looking forward to learning more

por Poonam j

31 de Out de 2020

A well-structured course helps to get a good understanding of Business economics and Data analytics. A lot of learnings with multiple case studies for better understanding.

por Stanley B

28 de Jun de 2020

It's quite funny actually - I've been in information strategy for a number of years now, and I thought I, along with my colleagues in our practice, were sort of alone in helping our clients generate economic value from their information. This course, along with the second one, will help cement this discipline as one of the key skills organisations need in the 21st centre, and I'm thankful to Doug Laney for pulling this together and the university of Illinois for hosting it.

por Steven R L

8 de Fev de 2020

A great course. Covers analytics and digital goods really well. Vast amount of research and theory to back concepts. I come from an information economics background. So, I appreciated how Infonomics positions differently than that field. I will be using the learnings to help my clients get more economic benefit from their information assets. Anyone in the information field or in digital media/advertising would greatly benefit.

por Joseph S

26 de Mai de 2019

Great course to stimulate your thinking about to manage data as an asset and monetize data. Doug make complex ideas simple, and his years of experience and examples prove that Infonomics is real. If you work in business, analytics, technology or data as a discipline, then this four week course will change the way you think and talk about data.

por Ikwuonwu A

9 de Jan de 2020

I'm very grateful to coursers for this opportunity. My horizon of knowledge on business and how harnessing the potential in information can help an organization accrue revenue

por Rut W

9 de Mai de 2019

To have Doug Laney teach this course regarding this developing field of study is amazing. He presents - as you would expect - very well. Very informative and interesting.

por Bextiyar N

24 de Abr de 2020

One of the best courses that I took. Thanks for such a great opportunity.

por Dr T K K

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was very informative session and interesting one

por Md.Raijul I

14 de Jul de 2020

This Course Are Very Effective Own My Life

por Jo C

8 de Set de 2019

well done, thanks Doug!

por Nazrin S

28 de Abr de 2020

Thank you! :)

por Tural K

13 de Mai de 2020

good to have

por Ali J

29 de Mai de 2020

Perfect

por Elshad I

12 de Abr de 2020

Great!

por Jahangir M

8 de Mai de 2020

GOOD

por David J W

14 de Jun de 2021

Dated, Superficial, Merely a Series of Anecdotes from the Instructor & 'Friends'

por ANUSHA

21 de Set de 2020

very useful

por Anghy T G B

12 de Ago de 2020

Excellent!!

por Bernardo Z B

25 de Out de 2019

I expected a little more, but then I realized there is the course Infonomics II. However, after I purchased the book, I see no point in taking the other course.

por Lokesh V

1 de Jun de 2020

A starters course with real life insights and cases. Best for professionals trying to under the nature of BI and Data Monetisation.

por Dr. D P

2 de Jun de 2020

course is completed, still certificate is not received

por Md A R

11 de Abr de 2020

Great Course and Well Qualified Instructor. But, Question Quality Is Bit Poor. Should Be Improved.