Chevron Left
Voltar para Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
803 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Melhores avaliações

RV
24 de Out de 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS
7 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 253 Avaliações para o Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

por Angie F

11 de Ago de 2020

What a great challenge for me, I had never used an illustrator and I loved it, one's work is very professional. Also, the context of the course is very useful.

por Ram K M

7 de Mai de 2017

Apart from use of Adobe illustrator, (which many are not familiar), this course is highly useful. Liked the examples, and the way minute things were explained.

por Joaquim Y U K

27 de Ago de 2020

Mr. Gude gave us a didatic view on infographics without being too long, so we could understand the basic on how to make an infographic but not getting bored

por Joel V B

26 de Abr de 2016

An excellent course. Highly recommendable! Loved the way the professor explains all the subjects, and the assignments are both challenging and entertaining.

por Rajat K

8 de Out de 2016

A good overview into the meaning of the word Infographics and information on how Diagrams can be made more useful. It would surely help in my present work.

por Maria K

24 de Set de 2020

Great Course! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear and fun way. Very useful course and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

por Annette B

18 de Mar de 2016

Informative course; it dispelled some myths about infographics. If you're auditing the course, you can only view the material, not turn in assignments.

por kovid b

22 de Ago de 2020

The course gave me new insights and the instructor gave high quality lectures. Overall I would recommend this course to all those who are interested.

por Viet T

18 de Set de 2016

Great, You can find all you need in this Course about Infographics. Thank you for your providing useful course, especially thanks to Mr. Karl Gude.

por Anita K

12 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic course. Very user-friendly to navigate and the video format of delivery was bang on and extremely informative. Only wish there was more!

por Sharjeel M

27 de Jul de 2020

This course is very helpful for me. Due to this course, I have new skill. Karl Gude is a great or very nice person. Thanks for this great course.

por SERENA G

24 de Jun de 2018

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

por Ulrich W

2 de Dez de 2016

A nice and comprehensive course that provided me with a structure and process how to develop infographics in future. I fould it very useful.

por Priscilla T

10 de Mai de 2016

learned more than I did in other design type classes - clear information, clear assignments to lock in the lesson. Not a lot of filler fluff.

por Vaibhav G

21 de Jan de 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

por Ivelina M

17 de Mar de 2016

Very nice videos, understandable language and a great teacher! If you want to get more knowledge about design, it is a great course!

por CAROLINA A V

31 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the best courses I have enrolled in. It has the perfect balance of theory and practice and the instructor is great

por Terri C

13 de Abr de 2017

The real deal - how to find, analyze and create amazing infographics. Even a huge resource on WHERE to sell your infographics.

por fredaigue

14 de Set de 2017

The course is really well done except two video that you need to go to the forum to get the right address. I highly recommend.

por Emily H

25 de Mar de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Karl Gude is a great instructor with clear and to the point lessons. Definitely recommend.

por Zonia Z

31 de Out de 2020

this was a great, detailed class. the professor explains everything with a attention to detail. I really enjoyed the class.

por anitha

27 de Fev de 2020

It was a very information course which was in the correct pace even for a non design person. it was a good learning course

por Julie L

14 de Jun de 2018

The teacher is funny and it's great to follow his videos! Tutorials are very focused and helpful! I learned a lot! Thanks!

por Benelyn G B

11 de Nov de 2020

Very comprehensive and beginner friendly. Learned a lot and will definitely use this to improve my skills with my field.

por Jeannifer R

28 de Out de 2020

This course is really useful and fun as well. I have a great time, studying the lecture and doing the assignment too