Chevron Left
Voltar para Design de Informação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design de Informação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
538 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 86 Avaliações para o Design de Informação

por Jess C

Aug 30, 2016

Really useful and enlightening course.

por Joel W

Apr 02, 2016

Very fun and very useful!

por Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

por RajeshAnand S

Mar 24, 2018

I like the Course.

por Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Excellent course!!

por Oluwatobi A

Sep 15, 2016

Wonderful course.

por MANCHIRAJU A

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course

por Zongchen T

Nov 30, 2016

The Best Course

por Daniel G

Aug 01, 2017

Muy buen curso

por Yang L

Nov 08, 2016

Great course!

por Ana C J

Aug 09, 2016

Buenisimo!!!!

por Petar E

Aug 01, 2017

Very useful

por yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

por Mariana K R

Jan 05, 2017

I love it!

por ALKESH

Nov 01, 2018

Awesome

por Sajedul I

Aug 28, 2016

Great !

por Nicolas D G N

Jul 19, 2017

Great!

por raffaella i

Jun 12, 2016

<3

por Jon M

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent course-my favorite so far! It is however a little outdated and there are a few rather major errors with the grading syllabus. For example, the watch interface dimension is no longer applicable- current standards are larger than the 100px by 100px described in the class. Another big issue with the course is the inability to grade mockups correctly- when grading multiple works, there is only an option to submit 1 pt grade per PDF. In reality there are 2 or more screens per PDF , so a student may have only earned partial credit. I'm happy to discuss this in further at MironJonathan@gmail.com. Best Regards, Jon Miron

por Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

por Tiberiu

Feb 15, 2016

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

por Mellina M Y Y

Mar 21, 2016

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

por michele w

Apr 25, 2016

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

por Ricardo M

Mar 01, 2016

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

por AMIR R A

Nov 01, 2017

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials