Chevron Left
Voltar para Design de Informação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design de Informação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
514 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design de Informação

por Luka D

Apr 04, 2016

Great course articulates what can be counter-intuitive process

por Ana C J

Aug 09, 2016

Buenisimo!!!!

por Santos A

Apr 24, 2016

Pretty cool the information, the format and the presentation.

Great job !

por Petar P E

Aug 01, 2017

Very useful

por Hossein R

Jun 20, 2017

Great course for those interested in UX.

por Jess C

Aug 30, 2016

Really useful and enlightening course.

por Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

por Stephanie B

Apr 26, 2018

This course addresses key skills for UI design (wireframing and mock-ups), and with enough time and insight, the pieces could be portfolio-worthy. Unfortunately, unless you look ahead, you don’t realize in week 1 that whatever site you choose will be carried through the entire course. I happened to choose a rather boring wireframing subject, because it really needed a redesign, and ended up stuck with it for the entire course. And as Ben Fry says much too late in week 3, if you choose something you’re “personally curious about and invested in, it will show in the final outcome.”

The course is good overall, though my rating is a bit generous. My main issue is the conflicting way that the basic instruction is written in all of the assignments. The assignments say to mock-up the homepage and one other screen, while the submission criteria and grading rubric say two distinct key screens for two common tasks, or two screens for one task. If you follow the assignment and mock-up the homepage and one other page, you’re left describing tasks that you haven’t shown. I’m done with the course and still not totally sure on the intent here. Perhaps this could be edited for future sessions.

por RajeshAnand S

Mar 24, 2018

I like the Course.

por Jiang S

Nov 20, 2016

Really enjoy this Course, especially the interview with Ben Fry! I hope there would be more interviews with professions of different design fields, I think I could learn a lot from them. Love this Course! Show my great respect and gratitude for Prof. Klemmer !

por Avijit S

May 24, 2017

This is really helpful for my career path.

por Pablo P G

May 24, 2017

Excellent course!!

por Mariana K R

Jan 05, 2017

I love it!

por Juliana S

Nov 10, 2016

This was a very practical couse. It teaches how to design for the different formats.Very interesting.

por Giny C

Apr 23, 2019

Very interesting course. Highly recommended. Hope to learn more in the remaining courses of this specialization.

por Santiago B

Mar 15, 2019

Very useful design principles and exploration for the different form factors

por michele w

Apr 25, 2016

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

por Louis S

Sep 17, 2017

Nice

por LUCÍA S B

Mar 07, 2016

The course is very good.

por Ryan N

Nov 30, 2016

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

por Djs

Mar 15, 2016

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

por Ricardo M

Mar 01, 2016

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

por Michael L

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

por Tiberiu

Feb 15, 2016

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

por riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Too short !