Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística Inferencial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística Inferencial da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,294 classificações
419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Melhores avaliações

ZC
23 de Ago de 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
28 de Fev de 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 414 Avaliações para o Estatística Inferencial

por Heloísa D F

25 de Jan de 2021

This course is great. I recommend it specially for those who have a hard time understanding the central limit theorem.

por Guillermo U O G

3 de Set de 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

por Amruta G

22 de Mai de 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

por Eduardo

7 de Fev de 2020

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

por Joseph A

10 de Jan de 2021

I learned a lot through this course. I learned more by doing the week 5 project. Very useful methods and tools.

por Galin D

18 de Mar de 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

por Samyak N

16 de Jul de 2020

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

por Mit P

8 de Jul de 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

por Vijay P S

2 de Set de 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

por Abdulmohsen A

27 de Out de 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

por prakriti p

25 de Mai de 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

por David B J

21 de Jun de 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

por luis m

14 de Ago de 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

por Akingbemisilu T H

30 de Jun de 2021

Learned so much from this course, and with just this alone, I was able to create my first project using R.

por Toan L T

30 de Nov de 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

por Artur I

2 de Set de 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

por Stella L X T

18 de Jun de 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

por Luis F S S

1 de Dez de 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

por David O P

30 de Mar de 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

por Nikhil S

28 de Out de 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

por amoulay

21 de Mai de 2021

What an amazing course! And it's getting better and better. Challenging, but it's worth every second!

por Holger H

17 de Out de 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

por James C

11 de Jan de 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

por Sonal S

19 de Set de 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

por Victor A d S P

19 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.