Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística Inferencial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística Inferencial da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,290 classificações
419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Melhores avaliações

MN
28 de Fev de 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
23 de Ago de 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 414 Avaliações para o Estatística Inferencial

por Andrew L

23 de Mai de 2017

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

por Lotachukwu I

7 de Jul de 2020

This course is awesome (Course 1 & 2 have been great so far). You get better at using R while also learning Inferential Statistics. Would 100% recommend.

por Srinivasan K

12 de Jun de 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

por Arvind M

2 de Ago de 2017

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

por Badrinath J

8 de Abr de 2017

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

por Magdalena B

24 de Nov de 2020

I liked the course very much. Statistics is not easy (at least for me), but I found that the lectures were very well prepared, organized and explained.

por Erik F

19 de Jun de 2017

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

por Luv S

11 de Jun de 2018

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

por Ripple S

25 de Abr de 2020

I can feel that the tutors put lots of effort into the course. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your other courses.

por Tomasz J

9 de Jul de 2017

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

por Bilinclizihin

9 de Mai de 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

por Yashu S

23 de Set de 2017

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.

por Christopher T

21 de Fev de 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

por Pamela W

15 de Dez de 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

por Mrinalini S

19 de Nov de 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

por Zohaib S

28 de Abr de 2018

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

por Charlotte C

20 de Out de 2019

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

por priyesh s

25 de Fev de 2019

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

por 李俊宏

21 de Set de 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

por Jalal A

8 de Mar de 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

por fanjieqi

27 de Nov de 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

por Saiful S M S

10 de Jan de 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

por shaghaiegh s

14 de Ago de 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

por JUAN S P P

5 de Jul de 2021

I've learned a lot in this course, the videos and examples from the book are interesting to wide my knowledge in inference.

por BULUAG, M K (

16 de Jul de 2020

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.