Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística Inferencial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística Inferencial da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,289 classificações
419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Melhores avaliações

MN
28 de Fev de 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
23 de Ago de 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 414 Avaliações para o Estatística Inferencial

por Prakhar P

21 de Jan de 2019

The concepts are explained in a very simple and effective manner with the help of a case study. Background knowledge of R will be very handy if one wants to cover the topics at a faster rate.

por PAUL M

13 de Dez de 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

por Arnold T

31 de Ago de 2016

The professor is one of the best instructers I've seen. I've struggled to understand these concepts before but this course just set everything straight. Lots of content to practice with too.

por Chin J L

22 de Mar de 2018

The subjects are presented very clearly and the lectures very enjoyable to watch. Although I have a basic knowledge on the subject this course improved my understanding on the subject.

por Anna P

14 de Abr de 2021

Professor has her unique way to explain the concept through various real life examples. I really enjoy the course the whole time. Can't wait to move on to the next course asap. Thanks!

por Wang Y

18 de Out de 2016

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

por Carolina C B

30 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course, the examples are very interesting and understandable. I liked the final project had a real dataframe that allowed the practice of concepts on a real scenario

por María J O

31 de Ago de 2016

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

por anthony w

1 de Nov de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

por Gary H

25 de Set de 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

por David H

26 de Jun de 2017

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

por Peeyush J

27 de Jan de 2018

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!

por Scott K

9 de Set de 2020

Very thorough course, and at the same time not overwhelming. The combination of the text, the videos and the practical use in R, reinforces the learning in a great way.

por Deleted A

1 de Ago de 2018

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

por Giulia T

12 de Nov de 2019

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth

por Yogesh A D

7 de Ago de 2016

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

por Havana D A A

17 de Mai de 2021

I loved this course. Now, many statistics concepts make sense to me. I've never learned very well when and how to use the correct hypothesis test before this course.

por Vladimir M

27 de Mai de 2021

Brilliant professor, lectures were clearly and nicely explained, and quizzes and exercises are really well thought-through to stimulate learning. Great course!

por Guannan G

15 de Nov de 2016

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

por Maksym B

21 de Nov de 2016

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

por Brandon F

1 de Out de 2017

Great foundational class in stats analysis -- would like more time spent on ANOVA and some of the non-T test related analyses as these felt a bit brushed over

por Federico C

13 de Jun de 2016

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

por 海鹏 李

10 de Dez de 2018

This cours helps me a lot to understand the mechanism under the numbers and statistic, I really recommend u to follow it if you wanna to be a data scientist!

por BATUYONG, J (

4 de Ago de 2020

i'm going back to this course. pandemic keeps me from learning, data analysis courses will give me that last skill on a list of things that make me useful.

por yaw o a

2 de Jan de 2017

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot