Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística Inferencial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística Inferencial da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,394 classificações
433 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Melhores avaliações

ZC

23 de ago de 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

28 de fev de 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 427 Avaliações para o Estatística Inferencial

por Sujhan D

13 de ago de 2021

could be made a little more interesting

por Nathan H

26 de dez de 2017

I wish there was more exposure to R.

por José M C

4 de jan de 2017

Very useful tools for inference

por Yu X S

14 de fev de 2021

Too hard for beginners.

por YUJI H

28 de dez de 2017

It is very difficult...

por Nikolaos I

26 de mar de 2022

very poor contend on R

por vineet r p

12 de fev de 2021

It was a great course

por FERRIOL , S A (

26 de abr de 2021

Very helpful

por Ananda R

12 de mar de 2017

excellent

por joao b p d s

9 de mar de 2018

excelent

por Shawn G

20 de abr de 2017

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.

por Raffaele S

8 de nov de 2018

The fundamental concepts of statistics are well explained, however the exercises involvig R are kinda rushed up. Moreover, the R part is accomplished mainly by a library, dplyr, and the main concepts of R as a programming language are skipped. Finally, the peer grade review is a little more advanced than the course lessons and takes really a painful process - but this is a common problem in coursera.

por Cezary K

30 de jun de 2017

For me there is not much more than u could learn in comparison to previous course. Would expect some more knowledge from this course

por mark n

18 de jul de 2018

great instruction on statistics, but no lectures on R. The R portion of the class is given as a lab at the end of each week.

por Luke F

18 de mai de 2017

The lady could have used a bit more rehearsing before recording.

por Willian W

31 de mar de 2018

Too much basic

por Keith B L S

4 de abr de 2022

Good job!

por Mevin S

27 de dez de 2021

I would only recommend this course to someone who has learnt the syntax in R and is looking to apply it for statistical inferences. Though the concepts are taught well and clearly, it should have been mentioned that the prerequsite for this specialization is knowning how to code in R because i took this cause thinking it was going to teach me R alongside statistics, and combining the two. Even so, not much programming in R was done which was quite disappointing to me. I would highly recommend learning R on youtube or taking a beginner course on Udemy first before attending this, which was what I did.

por Abdullah F

6 de set de 2020

Not able to grasp even a single concept. For every topic I've to go to youtube to study it. The instructor seems to read a page. There is a difference between teaching and reading

por JERALD P N

22 de abr de 2021

Tutorial to use the program or software is fundamental in this course

por Alberto M

19 de jul de 2021

Nothing really works well and instructions are not clear.

por vivek d

29 de abr de 2021

will do it later , right too complicated

por Muneera M

6 de nov de 2021

please tel me how to enroll for free

por SachinVargheseBiju

18 de jul de 2020

very irritating

por Deleted A

21 de abr de 2021

putang ina