Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.8
estrelas
42 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Industrial Organization is the area of economics that studies the markets as institutions, the state of competition and strategic interaction among firms, the industrial policy and the business decisions firms make within the market framework. The course looks at the markets from three different perspectives: the economic theory, the applied business perspective and the institutional and legal perspective. The focus of the course is split equally between the economic theory and business perspective but there is a significant legal component incorporated in various topics. The course includes economic modeling, game theory, numerous real life examples and several case studies. We explore interesting topics of market organization such as negotiations, antitrust, networks, platforms, electronic markets, intellectual property, business strategies, predation, entry deterrence and many others. The basic objective of the course is to enable the student to understand the structure of markets and the nature of strategic competition. Knowledge in this course will be valuable for the students in acquiring managing and governance skills, enriching their understanding of the institutional framework of business, and improve their analytical ability in negotiations. Prerequisites: The course requires understanding of basic economic modeling, knowledge of intermediate microeconomics (especially production/cost theory), knowledge of basic concepts and methodologies of game theory, intermediate econometrics and basic calculus. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 21, 2020

excellent thank you. How to add further value? Perhaps a few more models. particularly towards the end.

AJ

May 30, 2020

It was very good course Got so much knowledge Thanks for organizers .

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Industrial Organization: Strategy and Competition in Business

por Jin M

Mar 05, 2020

Excellent lecture with well-designed coverage of topics.

Instructor is capable of delivering the intuition from the classical models or papers.

One of the best online courses in the domain of applied economics.

por 柯安丽

Nov 21, 2018

Super nice Prof Kosmas! You saved my Industrial Organization!

I want to visit you some day, in Greece, or in Moscow, can I?

por Акобян А А

Apr 05, 2020

Thank You for course , it was interesting to listen!

por Vladimir P

Jun 28, 2019

Kostas you're great

por Justino N

Nov 02, 2018

Excellent course

por Salil N

Jun 05, 2020

It a very exhaustive course taking up a lot of time. But in return what you get is a look at novel Industrial Strategies, some of which we see in everyday life but never realize how crucial they are for the company. I didn't have a background in Microeconomics before starting this course, so there were some concepts that I didn't understand from the videos; and I had to study them first elsewhere. But, I guess if I had a background I would surely have not faced any difficulties as Kosmas Marinakis, the Course Instructor has covered every thing quite well.

por Prompiriya P

Sep 02, 2020

Amazing course! Professor Kosmas keeps the course entertaining despite the very complex mathematical models occurring throughout the course. I like the use of case study in certain modules (they relaxed me from the intensity of mathematical model in normal lectures)

por Martin J L

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing course. It is one of the best areas in economics, it is very well explained and it is a very enjoyable course. Out of 20+ courses I have taken online (here, in Udem y, local universities, etc), this is the best one.

Thank you so much!

por Juan J C A

Jun 25, 2020

Sólida teoría, ejemplos muy interesantes y reales. Evaluaciones exigentes y un docente que motiva y lleva el curso de manera amigable

por Dominic s

Apr 21, 2020

excellent thank you. How to add further value? Perhaps a few more models. particularly towards the end.

por MIGUEL P D A J

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent course, led by a great teacher. Thank you very much for your teachings.

por Abhijeet J

May 30, 2020

It was very good course Got so much knowledge Thanks for organizers .

por Estephania R R

Sep 29, 2020

Great course!

por Rubén D L M

Oct 25, 2020

Very good

por Afshin C

Aug 03, 2018

This course is a good introductory one to the Industrial Organization but It could be more useful having teaching assistants to help students with different topics.

por Bronwen N

Sep 14, 2019

Great subject matter and great lecturer but the maths bits came out of nowhere and made no sense

por Abdulaziz A

Aug 01, 2020

very theoretical