Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT Markets and Security da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
403 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Melhores avaliações

PH

14 de ago de 2021

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL

22 de jul de 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 110 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT Markets and Security

por Maria a k

1 de abr de 2019

Excellent

por Daaloul O

26 de ago de 2020

PERFECT

por JANANI . G E

27 de abr de 2020

Useful

por Marcos A S

29 de nov de 2018

Great!

por Jasmine.K

18 de jul de 2020

Good

por CHANDRA B S

17 de jul de 2020

Nice

por Madan L s

5 de jul de 2020

Good

por PATIL A S

3 de jul de 2020

good

por Ankit G

24 de mai de 2020

Nice

por P T R

21 de mai de 2020

good

por Mayur S

25 de set de 2019

A broad overview of the development on IOT markets and then some details on the important players on each layer of the IOT stack. The security module initially looked challenging but once you I started to develop a security mindset, I really enjoyed get acquainted to basics of authentication and encryption on hardware and different software layer. I applied these learnings by reading through security measures on Zigbee 3.0 standard.

por Matthew G

8 de jun de 2020

I really liked this class a lot. I appreciate any professor who brings real-world experience into the classroom, especially in Engineering. I did feel like the slides had too much text on them sometimes, but overall this was a very good class. I would highly recommend it whether you are new to the industry or a veteran.

por SHIVAM A

2 de nov de 2020

Amazing course with all sorts of in-depth details and those tiny little details that can make a lot of changes. But the video quality and presentation could be a little better, apart from that everything else was very insightful.

por Francesc B

6 de jun de 2020

The course is a very good reference in relation to the IoT market and all its elements and includes an important focus on security and the importance of taking it into account in each layer and element.

por Kaustubh B

14 de mai de 2021

Good course content for understanding basics of industrial iOT and security vulnerabilities and mitigation strategies for the same

por Pabbathi D

5 de ago de 2020

The course is thoroughly informative,but for a video,the screen is not visible,other than that it is a good course

por Sofien A

22 de jul de 2021

Course to start with IoT field in terms of strategy, architecture and security.

por Mohanad K A

5 de set de 2020

Overall the course is good but needs more examples and focused on the topic

por Fernando A M

29 de set de 2020

Un buen curso te introduce dentro de la tecnologia de IoT y las seguridad

por Devasis P

21 de mai de 2020

Topics were covered very briefly and value added information provided

por Manuel C G

15 de fev de 2021

Es buen curso aunque no pude conseguir comunicarme con el ponente

por zaw k l

27 de set de 2020

Yes, On this course is skill improvement of my skill.

por Manuel L E

7 de set de 2020

Excelent, very well structurated, easy to follow

por Luis L

4 de set de 2020

Interesting and a lot of new information for me

por Vankayalapati R

17 de set de 2020

It is very useful for learn this course