Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT Markets and Security da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
403 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Melhores avaliações

PH

14 de ago de 2021

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL

22 de jul de 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 110 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT Markets and Security

por ROGER T S

9 de jul de 2020

The course is excelente and make emphasis in security and encryption.

por Ryan M

27 de abr de 2020

Enjoy the professor's sense of humor and content delivery.

por John o

14 de mar de 2022

This course was very informative and gave a good introduction, overview of the main concepts associated with Industrial IoT Markets & Security. I like the lecturer's delivery style, and the pace of the lectures, and associated videos. The course transcripts and slide decks are also very helpful for completing the quizzes.

por IRVIN A M L

14 de dez de 2020

es muy buen curso sinceramente es muy bueno ya que las explicaciones son tecnicas y tambien empiricas por parte de los oradores es algoque ayuda mucho por el tema de que no es omismo la teoria ala practica.

me gsto el curso y el remate de los proltocolos es sinceramente la cereza del pastel

por Roberto C

10 de set de 2020

I found this course useful and a good training on IoT markets, with a particular focus on security. The material is complete and the course instructor is very clear with a deep knowledge about the content presented.

por OSCAR D V B

5 de jan de 2021

I got huge knowledge about Digital Transformation especially in security and IIoT solutions... Definitely, I recommended this course for all that want to introduce these technologies concepts in companies

por Shambhavi P

9 de dez de 2021

Really good course, which helped to do my internship project on Industry 4.0, Thank you.....

por Ayesha S

24 de jun de 2021

I experienced an Excellent learning course and improved my knowledge & skills .

por Tariq J

16 de ago de 2021

Excellent insight obtained through this course on the subject.

por 030_PRASHANT P

15 de ago de 2021

I learn lot of thing from this course IoT. Thanks to coursera

por Iqbal U K

9 de set de 2020

Very Professional Course waiting for the other 2 to start!

por Praveen S

7 de ago de 2021

Highly recommended course for IIoT and Security aspirants

por Monisha.N

26 de abr de 2020

I gain lot of information about iot markets and security

por venkata m b n

25 de mai de 2020

I LEARNT NEW THINGS ABOUT SECURITY TOWARDS IOT PROJECTS

por Stella S I S

27 de abr de 2020

A good introduction to internet security for IIoT!

por KOLI U J

23 de abr de 2020

Thanks for your response thanks for corsera

por Yesid A R M

6 de set de 2020

Great, Complete course from IoT industry

por Ruchira C P

11 de mai de 2020

Well designed and interesting course...

por KARTHICK.U

21 de jul de 2020

it was very interesting topic to study

por Jerome T

18 de abr de 2019

Very well balanced and documented.

por Christian P D H

8 de jul de 2021

Very Informative and Educational

por anthony m

21 de set de 2020

Great course, loved the content.

por CHANDAN S

27 de dez de 2021

It was a great learning session

por ASHISH S

1 de mai de 2021

Good course for deep learners

por W M S

16 de ago de 2020

Best course and very useful