Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial Biotechnology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial Biotechnology da instituição Universidade de Manchester

4.7
estrelas
2,272 classificações
534 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

Melhores avaliações

MK
5 de Mar de 2021

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
28 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 535 Avaliações para o Industrial Biotechnology

por Ankita S

29 de Dez de 2021

Very good course... I'm fully confident that this course knowledge will definetly help me in my career

por S J 2

30 de Out de 2020

Clear explanation of the concepts, and the industrial examples provided in the course are really good.

por Mwanza D

27 de Mai de 2020

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

por Jeysri M

9 de Jul de 2021

It was really a great experience in learning . This course is more helpful for myself in my career.

por salsabil a k

18 de Jul de 2020

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

por Indun D P

17 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

por Rishabh H

30 de Mai de 2020

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.

por aliza z

22 de Ago de 2021

Best course with best instructors. Learned alot. I will do my Masters in Industrial Biotechnology

por Baishampayan M

24 de Jun de 2021

It was a great course with a lot of emphasis on Industrial methods and practical ways . Thank You

por Julie M

14 de Mai de 2018

Great course as introduction to industrial biotechnology. More difficult than imagined initially.

por Sina L F

30 de Mai de 2021

t​he most impressive course that i have ever passed by coursera, thanks for these great modules.

por Oscar A A V

20 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso da muy buenas bases y te hace comprender muy bien el entorno de la biotecnologia

por Nitisha G

2 de Out de 2020

It is a. Very helpful couseful with full knowledgeable content about industrial biotechnology.

por Nwodo I Z

27 de Jun de 2020

Very beautiful course...made very easy by the facilitators. Thank you for the outstanding job.

por Bayram H B

16 de Out de 2021

He made very useful and instructive course program. Thank you to the University of Manchester

por Harneet K

2 de Jun de 2021

this course assists me to enhance my interest in industrial biotechnology to a higher extent.

por Madhav S P

29 de Set de 2020

nice deep and thorough knowledge of the subject. highly helpful during the pandemic lockdown.

por Tan P

13 de Out de 2019

I enjoyed my time in studying this course.

The explanations were brief and easy to understand.

por Joyel J

23 de Mai de 2020

The Online Classes are Perfect with Qualified Teachers.But the Course certificate is Pending

por N S S K

16 de Mai de 2020

course was well designed and experts have delivered the contents in the most appropriate way

por 兰宇轩

11 de Nov de 2018

It covers a lot of basic knowledge and concepts in IB, which is very friendly for beginners.

por SINY A V

21 de Mai de 2020

I LEARNED A LOT ABOUT IT.I LEARNED HOW THEY USE BIOLOGICAL RESOURCES FOR INDUSTRIAL PROCESS

por Thennakoon M D D

21 de Set de 2020

EXCELLENT course!!!Thank you coursera team to the golden opportunity you have given to me.

por Atika T

5 de Set de 2020

I have learnt alot regarding my research in bioprocess engineering and mycotoxins control.

por erik c

21 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico y preciso en los temas y conceptos empleados

muchas gracias