Chevron Left
Voltar para Content Strategy for Professionals: Expanding Your Content’s Reach

Content Strategy for Professionals: Expanding Your Content’s Reach, Northwestern University

4.4
115 classificações
13 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this, the third Content Strategy course, participants will learn actionable ways to grow internal and external audiences. They will deepen their understanding about those target individuals and will use a host of known and emerging tools and social networks to meaningfully reach them. As its name makes clear, this course will expand your content's impact and reach. You will begin by learning how to utilize content trends to jump-start your organization's influence. You'll also look at how to engage with multi-channel digital communities across all social media. Finally, you'll hear about some of the best ways to enhance your content with new interactivity tools and gamification. In this information age, every organization depends on its employees and those it serves to understand where it is going and what advances the organization has made. Content Strategy will enable you to tell your important stories with far greater impact and to a large, more valuable audience. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Randy Hlavac, Lecturer, Medill, Northwestern (and lead professor of the Social Media Marketing Specialization also on Coursera) -- Emily Withrow, Assistant Professor, Medill, Northwestern...

Melhores avaliações

por JT

Aug 29, 2018

This is the most informative so far. Lots of ideas and techniques for cost-effectively working with different popular social media platforms.

por HC

Jul 11, 2018

Practical and interesting, with takeaways that I can implement in my business immediately.

Filtrar por:

13 avaliações

por Craig

Dec 12, 2018

Great course, informative, relevant, easy to digest and applicable straight away.

por Joe Todd

Aug 29, 2018

This is the most informative so far. Lots of ideas and techniques for cost-effectively working with different popular social media platforms.

por Saradwati Chatterjee

Mar 22, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed this course too. The content was very comprehensive and meaningful.

However, I would repeat one feedback for all these courses:

I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me.

If you can check and rectify that for future students it will be great!

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

por Diego Salinas

Feb 16, 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

por Gerard

Oct 04, 2017

I'm very pleased with all the courses in this series, lots of great information.

por Christine Offutt

Sep 06, 2017

I'm surprised, this course is really dated. The readings and links are for information from 2014. Digital media courses need to be very timely. Additionally, this course emphasizes creating "engaging" content... but so far, this course, though informative, is certainly not engaging. There are very few graphics or photos, it's mostly just talking heads.

por Dario Rampello

Jul 27, 2017

I will enroll in professor RANDY HLAVAC specialization too. Great professionals and online learning is really giving me the opportunity to learn from the best in the field.

por John Weiss

Feb 25, 2017

Very knowledgeable and insightful discussions.

por Nitish Maurya

Dec 13, 2016

Inappropriate rating was done for me.

por Emily Wachowiak

Jun 15, 2016

Nowhere near as useful as the first two courses. The assignment did not feel particularly relevant to the bulk of the course materials.