Chevron Left
Voltar para Content Strategy for Professionals: Expanding Your Content’s Reach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Content Strategy for Professionals: Expanding Your Content’s Reach da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.4
estrelas
165 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this, the third Content Strategy course, participants will learn actionable ways to grow internal and external audiences. They will deepen their understanding about those target individuals and will use a host of known and emerging tools and social networks to meaningfully reach them. As its name makes clear, this course will expand your content's impact and reach. You will begin by learning how to utilize content trends to jump-start your organization's influence. You'll also look at how to engage with multi-channel digital communities across all social media. Finally, you'll hear about some of the best ways to enhance your content with new interactivity tools and gamification. In this information age, every organization depends on its employees and those it serves to understand where it is going and what advances the organization has made. Content Strategy will enable you to tell your important stories with far greater impact and to a large, more valuable audience. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Randy Hlavac, Lecturer, Medill, Northwestern (and lead professor of the Social Media Marketing Specialization also on Coursera) -- Emily Withrow, Assistant Professor, Medill, Northwestern...

Melhores avaliações

DR

Jul 27, 2017

I will enroll in professor RANDY HLAVAC specialization too. Great professionals and online learning is really giving me the opportunity to learn from the best in the field.

JG

Aug 14, 2019

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de 22 Avaliações para o Content Strategy for Professionals: Expanding Your Content’s Reach

por Saradwati C

Mar 22, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed this course too. The content was very comprehensive and meaningful.

However, I would repeat one feedback for all these courses:

I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me.

If you can check and rectify that for future students it will be great!

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

por Emily W

Jun 15, 2016

Nowhere near as useful as the first two courses. The assignment did not feel particularly relevant to the bulk of the course materials.

por Christine O

Sep 06, 2017

I'm surprised, this course is really dated. The readings and links are for information from 2014. Digital media courses need to be very timely. Additionally, this course emphasizes creating "engaging" content... but so far, this course, though informative, is certainly not engaging. There are very few graphics or photos, it's mostly just talking heads.

por Dario R

Jul 27, 2017

I will enroll in professor RANDY HLAVAC specialization too. Great professionals and online learning is really giving me the opportunity to learn from the best in the field.

por Diego S

Feb 16, 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

por James-Anthony G

Aug 14, 2019

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

por Joe T

Aug 29, 2018

This is the most informative so far. Lots of ideas and techniques for cost-effectively working with different popular social media platforms.

por Sinem C S

May 06, 2020

I loved this course! Its practicle, expresses the real world out there. Not just a college course that you will forget after you finish!

por Rayeed H

Jul 03, 2020

It's a pleasure taking this course with Mr. John Levine and Ms. Candy Lee. I'd like to meet them in person one day.

por Jill M

May 16, 2020

Build upon previous courses and provides new, practical, thought-provoking material. The course is well-organized.

por Craig

Dec 12, 2018

Great course, informative, relevant, easy to digest and applicable straight away.

por Gerard

Oct 04, 2017

I'm very pleased with all the courses in this series, lots of great information.

por Kathryn S

Oct 27, 2019

I'm definitely getting value from this course. Thank you.

por The A P

Apr 17, 2016

Please open capstonr course soon

por Nhat Q L

Mar 06, 2019

Great course!

por Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course.

por Ana P G

Aug 28, 2020

I liked the course. It was professionally made although i did not like week 2, the content was basic. I really like the fact that all the speakers were really clear when explaining and they always show examples.

por Elaine R

Jul 02, 2020

I enjoyed the dialog format and content, very useful and insightful

por John W

Feb 25, 2017

Very knowledgeable and insightful discussions.

por James T S

May 12, 2016

Great course. Thank you.

por Nitish M

Dec 13, 2016

Inappropriate rating was done for me.

por Mark L

May 23, 2020

The title is misleading in that the course is very rudimentary and more suitable for non-professionals, and persons new to the world the social media.