Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
503 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the income statement. Building on the foundation formed in the first course, you will learn about the third of our three measurement questions and how the income statement helps to answer this final measurement question. Returning to the real business people introduced in the first course, this second course describes the basic content of income statement in a simple yet relevant context. The course ends by summarizing many of the lessons learned in both courses to leave you with a lasting impression about what financial statements are and how accounting can work for you. We all know that accounting is “the language of business”; let’s make learning this language engaging, and perhaps even fun! Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of an income statement. • Define the basic components of an income statement. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on an income statement. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world income statements. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

TB

Feb 27, 2017

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

SZ

Apr 29, 2020

Subject and content was good and very easy to understand. Videos given was a brilliant ideas to explain more about the topic. I also love how Coursera give me the certificate of completion.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 138 Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance

por CHONG K F

Apr 17, 2020

I’m a Banker from Malaysia. Good knowledge and can be guidance for my daily work. Tq.

por Lee J R

Apr 30, 2020

Everything is well presented with a story line for us to understand it.

por MUHAMMED S

Jul 02, 2020

Learned about how to evaluate company statements

por MAGNATA, A (

Oct 01, 2019

It was a great learning experience. This course provided the necessary foundation for students to have a better understanding what will they encounter in a more advance lecture.

por Munshi A M

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course to learn about a company's performance by understanding it's financial statements. Recommended for the commerce or business related students.

por Nguyễn H T

Jun 07, 2016

A lazy reviewer gave me the score of 0 and left me this comment: "I am not able to give any score, I tried very hard to understand the matter but it was difficult for me. I have to score it just for me to check the other student's work. Please don't consider my scoring here." I studied hard and received this poor evauation. I screamed for help many times but no one replied to my request. The quality of the course is superb and my experience is completely ruined by a shitty score which does not reflect my work.

por sooraj k

Aug 05, 2020

The course was very useful for knowledge enhancement. The subject was taken in depth that too in a simple way.

por ISKANDAR B A

Apr 28, 2020

This course relevant to me and earn more skill in evaluate and analysis company performance.

por TAN J C

Apr 21, 2020

Well structured course with convenience learning material to enhance financial career path.

por Sabina N

Jun 01, 2016

It is explained in very simple language that it is impossible not to learn. Thank you!!!

por Gretchen F

Jan 26, 2017

Another great course. Excellent instructor...engaging, clear, and easy to understand!

por ANAS B M F

Apr 19, 2020

This course is really helpful for every level to apply it during real-time situation

por CHEA C T

Apr 29, 2020

IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM FOR ME TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE AND IMPROVE OUR WORKING SKILLS.

por Katherine H

Aug 02, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

por MOHAMAD H B A

Apr 18, 2020

The course teach me on how to read and analyse financial statement of company

por Miriam S

Jul 14, 2017

Love this course, I learned to read and analyze a Financial Statement, thanks

por MAISARAH B M

Apr 20, 2020

A good course, enable me to learn and understand the Financial Statement.

por PHUAH K Y

Apr 25, 2020

Good Course. Easy to understand. Example given was easy to understanding

por Samuel C P J

Jun 27, 2020

Learnt a great Deal in this Course. Thanks to Kudos to the Instructor

por Valentina C

Apr 06, 2020

Course was good! Very basic language used. All information is clear.

por Ashenafi N

Nov 03, 2017

Great course for those who need to understand financial statements.

por SIM B Q

Apr 22, 2020

GREAT COURSE. HELP US MORE UNDERSTANDING ON FINANCIAL STATEMENT.

por Sonia M

Apr 10, 2019

Awesome class! Well presented and at a very easy to follow pace!

por CHOONG X C

Apr 18, 2020

Easy to understand. Provide a clear example for explanations.

por SANTHI A K

Apr 28, 2020

Good.i learn how to read and understand company performance.