Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
221 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the income statement. Building on the foundation formed in the first course, you will learn about the third of our three measurement questions and how the income statement helps to answer this final measurement question. Returning to the real business people introduced in the first course, this second course describes the basic content of income statement in a simple yet relevant context. The course ends by summarizing many of the lessons learned in both courses to leave you with a lasting impression about what financial statements are and how accounting can work for you. We all know that accounting is “the language of business”; let’s make learning this language engaging, and perhaps even fun! Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of an income statement. • Define the basic components of an income statement. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on an income statement. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world income statements. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

TB

Feb 27, 2017

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

MK

Aug 17, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor does an excellent job of simplifying complex ideas to make your learning and understanding more meaningful and easy to grasp.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance

por Stella A

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course

por Himanshu

Jan 25, 2019

Less video content, well explained with real life examples , best course to learn the basic of financial statements.

por Trevor B

Feb 27, 2017

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

por Michael K

Aug 17, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor does an excellent job of simplifying complex ideas to make your learning and understanding more meaningful and easy to grasp.

por Miriam S

Jul 14, 2017

Love this course, I learned to read and analyze a Financial Statement, thanks

por Katherine H

Aug 02, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

por Carlo J

Nov 13, 2018

learned a lot from this! thank you.

por Hailey S

Aug 10, 2016

This course is much better put together than the one on company position (balance sheet). It's still not terribly in-depth, but as an overview for those unfamiliar with accounting, it has quite a bit of good information.

por Cristobal S

Mar 28, 2017

The course explains in very simple ways the essentials for understanding how companies actually perform, although it would be helpful if they used more examples to explain the ratios.

por Latoya H

Apr 26, 2017

Great Course!

por Hao S N

Feb 07, 2018

The course provides a lot of useful and informative reading materials. However, somehow I feel the lectures are not well connected with those readings. Plus we don't have any maths problems to practice the theory we learn.

por Victor V S

May 30, 2017

It is a great course about accounting!

por Belal K

Jan 24, 2017

it was a great experience.

por Dax C

Jun 19, 2017

I would have hated this course but the mentor Mr. Jackson just did the course so well, he should be the one making all the courses that you have under this module. I learned a lot from him and I am able to directly relate his reasoning, his real life considerations to the business i am handling right now, and more than understanding the concepts, I am now inspired to learn more!

por Mustafa a

Sep 25, 2017

Mr, Kevin

still amazing us with his course and new info

por Ashenafi N

Nov 03, 2017

Great course for those who need to understand financial statements.

por Humayoon

Nov 12, 2016

It was a great course

por Srinivas B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent!

por Margaret S C

Oct 14, 2016

Explains concepts very clearly and succinctly. Has great illustrations. Learned a lot.

por José A S R

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent!

por Umair R

Jun 10, 2016

Best Course

por Marsha H

Nov 22, 2017

Great course!

por Kerry P

Sep 09, 2017

Really enjoyed the format of this course...

por Hesham E

Oct 11, 2016

Greaaaaaaat

por Mohammed N H B

Jun 08, 2017

G