Chevron Left
Voltar para Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
1,499 classificações
497 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Melhores avaliações

EM
23 de Abr de 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
19 de Abr de 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 514 Avaliações para o Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

por Lena. R

18 de Abr de 2021

It was really great and the professor has covered everything in this course related to inclusive leadership. Thanks for give beautiful lectures. Thank you coursera.

por Alexandra L S

16 de Mai de 2021

Dr. Allen has a wealth of knowledge and experience in diversity and inclusion. Her course was well-structured, clear, and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it.

por Emily J

15 de Jan de 2022

Fantastic course! Thank you for your insightful, engaging material that struck a great balance of information, personal stories and quizzes to keep me on my toes.

por Otavio A

25 de Mai de 2021

This course offers a very complete and powerful content that enables the more inclusive formation of internal relations. It is a necessary course for all leaders.

por Sylvia A C

21 de Abr de 2021

Excelente! La instructora explica de una manera muy clara los temas del curso y te hace ver la importancia de un tema tan actual como la diversidad e inclusión.

por Hamedullah W

20 de Mai de 2021

Today, I am so glad that I graduated successfully from this course, so it really help me to become a useful leader in the future.

please send me my certificate.

por Sabera P

2 de Mai de 2021

I have been studying a couple of courses on DEIB and this one was the most comprehensive courses. Thank you University of Colorado and Professor Brenda J Allen

por Jennifer B

24 de Abr de 2021

This course was amazingly insightful. It was presented in extremely relatable terms and allowed many opportunities for self reflection and increased awareness.

por Caran K

3 de Mai de 2021

This course was insightful and informative, with a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend this course to everyone and not just persons in leadership position.

por maisha m

16 de Mai de 2021

I loved this one. Loved the professor. Coursera should provide such courses often for free so that us kind of people can learn more and develop their skills.

por Khara H

16 de Out de 2021

Absolutely amazing course with a ton of helpful insights and new directions for creatively and intentionally thinking about how to be an inclusive leader!

por Sarah K

23 de Mai de 2021

The topics covered in this lesson were amazing. The wording of the instructor was great. The chose reading materials had a good influence on the learning.

por Dr N S

26 de Abr de 2021

Course was very informative and challenging. I do have a deeper understanding of workplace diversity and inclusion as to leadership within organizations.

por Muhammad A

7 de Ago de 2021

impressive , valuable , need to learn a modern leader ! thoughtful ! Unique course ! Helpful for all to promote inclusion @ workplace to create diversity

por Christina M

13 de Set de 2021

So relevant to tackling issues in today's workplace and society as a whole. Very well done and put together. I learned a lot from Dr. Allen. Thank you!

por ESHBILIA Q

6 de Mai de 2021

A wonderful and valuable course that really makes a life change ... An amazing instructor and lots and lots of great information ... Thank you very much

por PATRICK O

23 de Abr de 2021

The resource materials were so much detailed and added a lot of knowledge to my pursuit towards being an inclusive leader.Happy 9th anniversary Cousera

por Sarthak P

11 de Mai de 2021

This was a great experience learning and this course really helped me open my mind in the small topics to that i used to ignore in my daily work life.

por Nosiana B

29 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed it. The professor was so understandable so nice and she explained thing in the easiest way! This course is one of my most favourites.

por Canal F

23 de Abr de 2021

I recommend this course for everybody because only in this course I saw actions and thinkings that I needed to change to be a leader in my workplace.

por Jéder A A L

14 de Mai de 2021

Curso muito bom. Me fez abrir os olhos sobre viés implícitos e sobre como fomentar, mesmo com atitudes simples, a inclusão no ambiente de trabalho.

por Mbafan E

7 de Mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The enormous reading materials and tests were very illuminating and kept me on my toes. I intend to keep coming back.

por Nashiely C S

15 de Mai de 2021

I learnt a lot about inclusive leadership. All of the modules were really interesting and I will put into practice all of what I learnt right away

por Woon J

6 de Mai de 2021

This is an eye opening course and although a short course of 4 weeks but it is impactful. All key and relevant messages are conveyed successfully.

por Kim C

7 de Dez de 2021

Excellent information! Just what I was looking for to learn new skills and how to become a better and more inclusive leader! Thank you Dr. Allen!