Chevron Left
Voltar para Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
1,497 classificações
497 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Melhores avaliações

EM
23 de Abr de 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
19 de Abr de 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 514 Avaliações para o Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

por Urmila N

17 de Abr de 2021

Great course for someone wishing to add onto your soft skills.

por shashwat b

17 de Abr de 2021

It was a great learning with new ideas, concepts and examples

por Oliver R S

18 de Jan de 2021

It was fully worth every min of my time thanl you.

por Mert T

31 de Mar de 2021

Thank you very much Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D.

por pramod j

16 de Abr de 2021

Very well designed and interesting course

por Karim R D

14 de Abr de 2021

Detailed and comprehensive course.

por Anjali S

16 de Abr de 2021

Very crucial and alluring course

por MOHAMMAD G A A

17 de Abr de 2021

much needed course for everyone

por Brett G

16 de Abr de 2021

Great Course, learned alot!

por Doreen J

25 de Fev de 2021

Amazing Course! Thank you!

por Edelmira J R H

17 de Abr de 2021

I really liked the course

por Camille R

13 de Mar de 2021

Thorough and informative.

por COL S G

16 de Abr de 2021

PAR EXCELLENCE COURSE

por Kelli B

18 de Dez de 2020

Very informative!

por Pamela R

17 de Abr de 2021

Its Awesome

por Febian p

15 de Abr de 2021

Excellent

por Liliana O

1 de Mar de 2021

excelente

por AJIT P

17 de Abr de 2021

Great

por Jimmy V

17 de Jan de 2021

nice!

por Mahima K

17 de Abr de 2021

Good

por Venkatesh R

17 de Abr de 2021

Nice

por Nurudeen S A

16 de Abr de 2021

I feel enlighten offering this course. It is well understood and it equipped me with the necessary information and skills that I will need in my organization about inclusive leadership .

por Theofylaktidis K

12 de Fev de 2021

Very informative course. I would have like the videos to be more interesting and not like a lecture type. More slides or videos could have helped.

por Hillary M B

3 de Nov de 2020

Great Course

por Aditi

4 de Mai de 2021

This is one of the best online courses I have done. The reasons for calling it best are -

1) Instructor Brenda has provided additional notes and resources for every module

2) Brenda has used many of her personal experiences and other practical stories throughout the course to explain the concepts, this makes easy to understand, connect and relate with topic

3) Her communication was effective, the pace and use of words were easy to understand

4) She has used visuals as well like charts, pictorial in some lessons - this kept mind engaging and attentive

5) The course is useful for anyone who wishes to create inclusive space around them. The course maybe designed for professional purpose but one can bringing changes in self and around even in personal life by reflecting and applying the learning from this course

6) I encourage everyone to pursue this course, as we all are growing and interacting with diverse people both in personal and professional spaces, the course will surely ignite the desire to be inclusive.

7) change starts with us, believing this if even few of the key learnings of course if applied in one self like - active listening, addressing micro aggression, being self aware, being open to feedbacks etc this itself will contribute to better world