Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Immunology: T Cells and Signaling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Immunology: T Cells and Signaling da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
estrelas
119 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2 of a three course specialization called Fundamentals of Immunology. Each course in the specialization presents material that builds on the previous course's material. This is the second half of the journey through the defenses your body uses to keep you healthy. In the first part we learned about innate immunity and B cell function. The second part covers T cell function and coordination of the immune response. Fundamentals of Immunology: T cells and Signaling builds on the first course to describe the functions of Complement, MHC presentation to T cells, T cell development and signaling. The early lectures survey cells, tissues and organs using metaphors, cartoons and models to improve understanding and retention. This course includes the structure of both MHC proteins and T cell receptors and the sources of variation. The course provides animations of gene rearrangement, developmental processes and signal cascades. Testing employs multiple choice questions testing facts, concepts, and application of principles. Questions may refer to diagrams, drawing and photographs used in lecture and reproduced in the outline. What You’ll Learn: How complement uses adaptive and innate triggers to target pathogens. The detailed structure and coding of MHC proteins and both alpha-beta and gamma delta receptors and how these proteins interact to initiate an adaptive immune response. The basics of signaling, and the varieties of external receipt and internal activation pathways. We bine the process of putting together how signals and crosstalk control the activity of the immune system....

Melhores avaliações

FH

Mar 28, 2020

Module 2 out of 3. It was a great experience, once again, done by an excellent teacher! Thank you for offering this specialization course, can't wait to start module 3!

IS

Apr 07, 2020

Amazing course! Very complex material is explained in a logical and simple way using examples and analogues, which makes it easier to remember.

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Immunology: T Cells and Signaling

por Momchil N

Mar 05, 2020

Amazing lecturer! I will be keep on coming back to the material! very challenging exams and a lot to learn! Absolutely turned on my curiosity mood! Deeply thankful for the course!

por Malvina P

Jan 10, 2020

A good course, but the impression is spoiled by minor flaws. The quality of this course is slightly worse than that of the first part.

por David B

Feb 15, 2019

This was a very amazing course. The teacher is very good! She explains everything in a very interesting way. Immunology can be confusing but she somewhat make it easy to remember. I liked the "artsy" proteins and things she used to explain. I also liked the organization of the course. I would suggest improving a little bit the video and sound, and adding some animations, for example for signaling or conformation changes. I would recommend you to take this course if you want to understand more about T cells and overall immunology terminology. The "level" wasn't that hard but it was not easy. You need some kind of biology/biochemistry knowledge to acquire most of the info.

por Mohamad A M

Mar 20, 2020

One of the best courses I ever learned on Coursera

The professor is cheerful and professional in teaching methods; she was using very interesting ways to tell the information. I hope one day I can meet her and work in her research group.

por Fabienne H

Mar 28, 2020

Module 2 out of 3. It was a great experience, once again, done by an excellent teacher! Thank you for offering this specialization course, can't wait to start module 3!

por Irina S

Apr 07, 2020

Amazing course! Very complex material is explained in a logical and simple way using examples and analogues, which makes it easier to remember.

por Rui H

Jan 12, 2020

This course helps me get a basic understanding of immunology. It is beneficial for my further research.

por Durbar S

Dec 14, 2019

lectures are good. may have to go through the course guide provided before final exam

por Prashanna K

May 04, 2020

Excellent content and excellent supervising from the instructor. Thank you.

por Vinod

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent module which covers in depth knowledge even at molecular level

por Sunil S

Apr 21, 2020

The best course for fundamental of immunology.

por kristin v r

Apr 30, 2019

Great course. Great Professor.

por BAVANILATHA

May 09, 2020

simply superb mam .excellent

por Tayren N B

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent all around!

por Godana T

Apr 14, 2020

I was learned well

por CARLOS K A D P F

Mar 11, 2019

Very nice <3

por Ahmed A E A

Mar 09, 2019

excellent

por Ari T

Apr 21, 2020

Great and very useful course for someone with not a lot of previous immunology knowledge! The organization of the lectures was a little bit more clunky than on the first part of the course, but I would still highly recommend it.

por Ana C M D

Apr 20, 2020

The lecturer is amazing, but I have to admit that it is a bit childish. It has great content, but I think some content went too far and others were very superficial... I definitely learned a lot but expected a little bit more.

por Miguel F P

Feb 23, 2020

Although it could be dense, it is a very interesting course.