Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
2,307 classificações
665 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Melhores avaliações

AK
11 de Jul de 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

YG
12 de Abr de 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 660 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

por Aditya M

14 de Jun de 2020

Course is quite designed beautifully also this course gives me basic practical knowledge of Google cloud platform through fully guided labs

por Bhavinkumar A P

22 de Mai de 2020

It is a mixture of Cloud and IoT handson. Quite well developed but little old, Google can do better on this and make it more interesting.

por alan l

25 de Mai de 2020

A good introduction to google cloud platform with practical experience.Some labs where not well documented or based on previous software

por Maram A A

29 de Set de 2020

some labs u did not fully understand what u r doing and why is that it is just copy and paste , overall not so bad given amount of time

por KAZI A U

28 de Jun de 2020

It was a great experience learning with this course. I have learnt many things which can improve myself in recent future. Thank you.

por Sherin R V

23 de Mai de 2020

The course was overall good. but it would be more fun if you could add the reading parts in the video if you can. Thank you. <3 :)

por shyam p

9 de Mai de 2020

Very good contents but few were more of datascience, got some issues in course completion in Qwiklabs but not updated on Coursera.

por Pattara A

11 de Jun de 2020

It's a good course but since some instructions are out of date, it was sometimes hard to get through with the instructions.

por Viswanath B

1 de Mai de 2020

Very brief overview of possible IIoT setups using GCP. Gives enough pointers to go and explore more. Well prepared content.

por Anuja G J

18 de Mai de 2020

its very interesting course and by doing this course i have learned the what is GCP and how its works.

and i also the IOT.

por James W

11 de Set de 2019

Good overview of GCP IoT products and intro to all. Didn't know about the DataFlow templates before this class. Well done

por R P

14 de Abr de 2020

Lab work needs review and update. Some quiz answers are not 'correct' answers and such questions should be reconsidered.

por Elvan S

11 de Mai de 2020

Very informative reading materials with easy-to-follow lab sessions, might be a little challenging for the first week.

por Martin W

13 de Abr de 2020

Soume exercises have been a little bit anoying.

Generally good texts... even there could be some more IoT-Content

por Manh C B

16 de Ago de 2020

This course give you the foundation knowledge of IIoT and GG Cloud Platform. Easy to learn and understand !!

por ASHWIN K T

30 de Mai de 2020

This course is so informative. Also, the hands on experience through Qwiklabs is very useful and effective.

por sanjay m

27 de Mai de 2020

everything is well structured and good only their is error in qwiklab of analyzing data with big query.

por Bashar E

28 de Abr de 2020

In general, the course material and information are good. Hope to fix the labs problems.

Best Regards

por Jorge A P

28 de Jul de 2020

Details in labs steps and tasks descriptions should be improved. Otherwise is a great course.

por STEPHEN M

6 de Dez de 2019

Could have been more challenging. But I look forward to the other courses offered by google.

por Subramanian R

26 de Abr de 2020

This was a wonderful experience to know how things work. Thank you for the amazing classes.

por Carlos R

6 de Jul de 2020

Muy buen curso, me gustaría que se hiciera más practicas enfocadas en integraciones reales

por sai t

13 de Set de 2020

The course can be made more understandable by adding more videos instead of only reading.

por Ignatius I D

26 de Out de 2020

It is a great course for showing the flow foundation of IoT services with Google Cloud