Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
2,028 classificações
584 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Melhores avaliações

AK

Jul 12, 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

YG

Apr 13, 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 579 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

por Sumeet S B

May 13, 2020

Fantastic opportunity to learn hands on implementation of IIoT on Google cloud. Its very easy to use, handy and nice platform for implementation. Thanks to google and coursera for offering such nice interactive course..

por Armando M G M

Apr 20, 2020

It is interesting how the course in a short time provides the fundamental concepts to create a streaming IoT system with GCP. I really liked the course, from the beginning it is possible to interact with the GCP tools.

por Mahin A

Jun 20, 2020

A very good course on IoT using google cloud. The best part about the course was the interactive labs giving a hands-on experience that gives the confidence to apply the knowledge on real-life projects based on IoT.

por Ronak A S

May 04, 2020

This course by Google gave a really good introduction to IoT it's applications with the google cloud features along with practical qwicklabs sessions to try hands on practice on GCP and some other features of cloud.

por Maxim B

May 17, 2020

Although the were some small problems this is the most practical course I've ever taken.

No superfluous theory, very clean and detailed explanation. And finally the learning process itself is done by practicing.

por SOUMIK R

Jun 03, 2020

The course is very good and its is very help full for the beginner to learn many thing about t the google cloud platform and its features. And also thanks to the coursera team and the mentors of this course.

por Mcvean S

Apr 29, 2020

This is an amazing course!! It gives hands-on experience on how to use the different methods supported by Google Cloud to create a working IoT network. Really useful resources and study materials provided!

por Kiran T

Apr 21, 2020

This course is very good for a beginner who wants to make a carrier in IoT and GCP. The course is easy to understand and more interactive. labs are awesome, its challenging and keep engaging all the time.

por Srabasti B

Jun 05, 2020

The Cloud IoT gave a nice overview of all the different products and processes that comprise and help transform data to insights. Enjoyed all the tutorials. Thanks for having this program for all of us!

por Akshay k

Jul 12, 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

por Sehresh M

May 23, 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

por Wannes G

May 21, 2020

Really good course to get comfortable with pubsub, dataflow and bigquery and the different connections between these three. So not only relevant for IOT but also more general ETL pipelines!

por Ahmed E

Jun 05, 2020

this course is one of a fantastic ones is cloud computing. I develop my knowledge about google cloud platform and how can use it in IoT and how to do data pipeline on the collecting data

por Ayush S

Jun 12, 2020

This course is an excellent piece to learn industrial IOT on google cloud platform it has helped me a lot in gaining the insight's of how automation takes place at industrial level

por Akash G

Aug 30, 2020

This course is really useful of me for my knowledge and carrier. In this course i learn lot of things which is related to IoT technology and cloud computing architecture.

por Tek R C

Aug 15, 2019

The course was very well organized and gives overview as well as hands on experience on Google Cloud Platform for IIOT. Would recommend anyone who are interested in IoT.

por Aastha j

Jun 02, 2020

its always better to have practical knowledge rather than theoretical knowledge . the qwicklabs session helps a lot to in actual interaction with google cloud platform.

por Krishna P

Apr 19, 2020

Thank you, Coursera for this Coursera. This was a great experience in the field of IoT and the GCS system. I would like to learn more and increase my knowledge with you

por Pankaj K

Jun 09, 2020

... An Excellent Experience...

Thanks to all of those who made this possible here to learn about the "Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform" in such a beautiful way.

por Sayan C

May 25, 2020

This course gives a very brief , compact but clear idea about IoT and IIoT. This course can be learnt as a beginning of further studies in Iot. Really Helpful it was.

por Kapil D

May 01, 2020

It was really very nice experience to attend this. The concept of labs makes the concept clear is a very good idea, it was very informative and fun at the same time.

por M S A

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you so much for the course, Google. i will keeping on this much information about internet of things how it works- actually doing it by myself in the futures.

por Deo L

May 19, 2020

Really easy to follow and give detailed information on each reading, video, and lab sessions. Recommended for those of you who wanted to get into the IoT field

por Krishnakanth M

Jul 25, 2020

Was very interesting and helpful Course. Helped me in learning how many things can be turned into IOT-based. Will definitely try to work on some IOT projects!

por Venkata N R G

Feb 10, 2019

This is an interesting course and I was able to navigate to complete it quickly in the allotted time. I am looking forward to similar courses in the future