Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
2,274 classificações
656 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Melhores avaliações

AK
11 de Jul de 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

SM
22 de Mai de 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 652 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

por Raja R G

26 de Abr de 2020

Very good content

por abhishek d

27 de Jun de 2020

It's Crazy Dude!

por Rajanbabu K S

5 de Abr de 2020

good for starter

por NILAY P

25 de Set de 2020

Could be better

por Elnaz A

6 de Jun de 2020

awesome course

por RUKUNDO D

7 de Dez de 2020

well prepared

por Swapnil P

31 de Mai de 2020

nice platform

por Nagoor M

13 de Abr de 2020

Great Journey

por P 2 N

15 de Jul de 2020

nice course

por Ankur Y

9 de Jul de 2020

Pretty Good

por Lokendra K S

16 de Mai de 2020

nice course

por Mohammed S M H

30 de Out de 2019

Nice course

por Santiago M

23 de Set de 2020

I love it!

por Rizky D y

17 de Mai de 2020

Thank You

por Akhas R

15 de Jan de 2021

Nice!

por Muhammad Y F

8 de Nov de 2020

masuk

por Golam R

18 de Mai de 2020

goood

por hitesh c

10 de Abr de 2020

great

por Yashasva R S

1 de Ago de 2020

nice

por yuvaraj s

19 de Abr de 2020

good

por adityano w r

9 de Abr de 2020

GGWP

por Piyushkumar S P

20 de Mai de 2020

Intent of course is well covered, but what i felt it that the course is not designed properly, it looks like different pieces of google cloud product catalog are clubbed together for learners, these pieces looks disconnected from each other. It has too much reading content also. Instead there should be LAB demo video first which explain how this lab meets intended learning, then user should perform the lab, this will enhance learners learning on the lab. This is how I did in other online courses. Google can improve this course. I liked performing Qwicklabs this is the best part of this course.

por Yoon K Y

15 de Mai de 2020

very basic course, alot of copy and paste of code without explanations on all the explanations.

Would be good if it had alternatives to use the CLI instead of the web dashboard to setup pubsub (there was one in the end), flows and dataset/tables.

Explanations of the options for the reporting chart would have been good, and how to make it drillable.

Feedback for the Console - why do we need to keep filling in the temp gs location? It should default to a project tmp space.

por Yeshwanth Z

28 de Jul de 2020

I think this course should take inspiration from google analytics in terms of user friendly hands o experience. In that course the options that we need to select are instructed in dialog boxes pointing to those options.

It was a hefty task navigating between instructions page and GCP page. Hope You think about and as always expecting more courses in the field of programming!

por Ye W S H

25 de Mai de 2020

A well balanced combination of theory and practical aspects. The course will not make you an export in 2 weeks. Some menus items changes (as new version of console are release or newer features introduced), it is sometime difficult to find items mentioned in LAB guides. In general a good training to have a grasp on overview of IoT capabilities of GCP.