Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
2,279 classificações
658 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Melhores avaliações

AK
11 de Jul de 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

YG
12 de Abr de 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 653 Avaliações para o Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

por Golamur R K

27 de Abr de 2020

Some of the labs needs updated instructions due to changes in the cloud service. Also the labs encourage a lot of copy pasting of code without explaining much. Other than that its a good hands on course for beginners.

por Priyank R

4 de Jul de 2020

I would say it was a really good course but the thing is that it could be more detailed and more fun if they were having a lot of videos in the course so it could be more interesting and it could be of more fun....

por Kevin R M A

17 de Mai de 2020

The course is pretty great to know how GCP can help in IoT, however, it is pretty important to have more avanced courses. More of the topics will not be completely understood without previous background using GCP.

por Nikhil S

4 de Mai de 2020

It was great learning, I am surely going for Advanced Course (if any) as this course have taught me a lot about how to make a project of IOT on GCP, (still there are room to develop this course a excellent one!)

por Selvaganapathy M

17 de Mai de 2020

An Excellent Course to know more about the IoT Cloud. Had a hands - on experience about working in cloud. Thanks to the instructor for giving such a wonderful platform for learning about cloud through hands-on.

por Gana

11 de Abr de 2020

The course mostly deals with the google cloud part. I am a bit disappointed with the qwiklabs. They are a bit different from the present google cloud and it's a bit time consuming to find the work here

por richard b

29 de Mai de 2019

Good Introduction to IOT Serverless Architecture and Components. Would like some real world telemetry to use - say a few wetaher stations around in google offices globally for example.

por Amartya R

23 de Abr de 2020

To the point, application oriented course. Will be very beneficial for understanding foundations necessary for IoT implementation through GCP, for me and anyone new to the platform.

por Suyash L

17 de Ago de 2020

The course content is excellent. Giving a less star because the instructions given in Qwiklabs are not accurate. But Qwiklabs helps you to learn by implementing it on the lab.

por NEIL B C

24 de Jul de 2020

It was a very informative course it helped me to learn alot about Iot and its applications .The labs were very useful as it helped me to learn about bigquery and quick labs .

por Nandhinee R S

11 de Mai de 2020

A valuable course that offers insights into Google Cloud Platform. Happy that I signed up for this course. Now, I know I have lot to learn and look forward to using it.

por Gajanan S

22 de Abr de 2020

The course is apt for beginners, it will take you the smooth ride to all tools of the GCP and gives lucid understanding of various IoT services that are required

por Julian L

12 de Fev de 2019

Fue interesante para conocer el alcance de GCP. Falta mas aterrizar todo lo que se aprendió con la vida real, por eso era tan importante el ultimo proyecto.

por Syed Z N

12 de Mai de 2020

Besides teaching all the tools in the cloud, the course should dive deeper into fundamentals. Fundamentals like how to design a network and maintain it.

por BRAJESH K

24 de Abr de 2020

very good course their was few problems with the lab but i was solved by google customer support team.had clear concepts about google cloud platform

por Steven S

10 de Fev de 2020

Enjoyed the course a lot but there were some areas where the written course was outdated from the tools being used. Overall was really good though.

por Prithviraj J

9 de Dez de 2020

There should be a bit more content on designing end-to-end IoT solutions. This course currently seems to be advertising Google Cloud technologies

por Abhishek J

11 de Ago de 2020

The explanation of the topics were a bit too complicated due to use of technical words that can only be understood by a google cloud professional.

por Evander

11 de Jun de 2020

The excellent course provided labs to experience the google cloud platform. Thanks to the course creators and coursera for such a wonderful course

por Sonali P

17 de Mai de 2020

Nice learning the materials are so effective and labs were also helpful .

Learned a lot on sensors , IOT and how it is used in cloud platform.

por SNEHAL K C

20 de Set de 2020

Informative.

Sometimes i faced some issues with few labs, and i couldn't complete the lab.

But overall, too good course to learn.

Thank you...

por Aditya M

14 de Jun de 2020

Course is quite designed beautifully also this course gives me basic practical knowledge of Google cloud platform through fully guided labs

por Bhavinkumar A P

22 de Mai de 2020

It is a mixture of Cloud and IoT handson. Quite well developed but little old, Google can do better on this and make it more interesting.

por alan l

25 de Mai de 2020

A good introduction to google cloud platform with practical experience.Some labs where not well documented or based on previous software

por Maram A A

29 de Set de 2020

some labs u did not fully understand what u r doing and why is that it is just copy and paste , overall not so bad given amount of time