Chevron Left
Voltar para Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
148 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Melhores avaliações

TC

Aug 15, 2019

The course was very well organized and gives overview as well as hands on experience on Google Cloud Platform for IIOT. Would recommend anyone who are interested in IoT.

AO

Oct 12, 2019

The first week in the course it's great and giving you fair information about what IoT is. The second week is coming with labs, and really they are very helpful labs.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

por Thummasin P

Nov 23, 2019

If it also includes the practical implementation of real-world device, I will rate 5-star. After the completion of the course, I still cannot connect to real-world devices.

por Isuru N

Feb 03, 2019

good content

por Marco C

Feb 15, 2019

Very well done Google Cloud IoT getting start lab, i've grasped all basic info i needed to start handle all the data in the IoT environment.

por Narayana G

Feb 10, 2019

This is an interesting course and I was able to navigate to complete it quickly in the allotted time. I am looking forward to similar courses in the future

por Ahmad K

Mar 25, 2019

Wonderful course! easy language, clear concepts and well-descriptive labs

por Trivenugopal K

Apr 15, 2019

The course content is more than I expected. I will highly recommended to those who want to explore and work on IOT on google platform. It will help the student in understanding various components. My special thanks to the instructors for their excellent delivery of subject.

por Barath K R K

Jun 18, 2019

Nice one , I got the idea of IIOT

por Ricardo L

Jun 27, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to using the Google Cloud Platform for practical IoT applications.

por Rishikesh G

Jul 01, 2019

Very nice

por PARAMESH T S

Jul 05, 2019

very good one for beginners

por Nkaira O

May 15, 2019

it's a very interesting course

por Jose L C V

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course

por Sergio A

Jul 23, 2019

muy buen curso!

por Diaa S

Jul 22, 2019

I've learnt a lot. Thanks

por Alejandra M L

Aug 11, 2019

I personally enjoyed it so much! It is challenging and very fun. I learned so many new skills I am going to apply asap.

por Firas A

Aug 15, 2019

Great One!

por Tek R C

Aug 15, 2019

The course was very well organized and gives overview as well as hands on experience on Google Cloud Platform for IIOT. Would recommend anyone who are interested in IoT.

por Tomasz K

Aug 16, 2019

interesting and fast

por karthick

Aug 25, 2019

this course is more useful and more easier to learn

por Azaz A

Aug 23, 2019

Great course! I had made a rudimentary project using the Cloud IoT Core prior to taking this course, after finishing it I had a better understanding of the underlying architecture and uses of cloud services Google provided. Looking forward to creating more advanced solutions.

por victor d

Aug 29, 2019

Definitely interesting course. it completely covers from device to data collection, and getting insights of data. to presentation.

por Christian G

Aug 30, 2019

Muy enriquecedor

por Rafael P O

Nov 02, 2019

Muito pratico

por bernardo c

Sep 26, 2019

erros in qwiklabs, i cant move forward.

por Sugumar

Sep 09, 2019

Nice session. Useful for beginners to get the list of topics to be learnt for IoT.