Chevron Left
Voltar para Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
estrelas
85 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

Melhores avaliações

CW

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

TA

Sep 21, 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 25 Avaliações para o Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

por Gino T

Apr 15, 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

por Nadia

Apr 09, 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

por Christopher W

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

por Toe A

Sep 21, 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

por Rodrigo d C

Apr 10, 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

por Madhukar V

Aug 12, 2020

The MOOC gave the idea about the key aspects of large urban cities. The given examples are well covering the local topics and valuable insights of urban cities.

por Slyvenko A

May 03, 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

por Daniel S

Aug 05, 2020

Great course content and format. Provides a good overview of Governance of and also functioning of Urban Systems

por Jamal C

Mar 16, 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

por Santiago M M

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent on shedding light and broad comprehension on urban governance

por Raeda K A A

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

por pandalamounika

May 31, 2020

this very informative course thank you

por Togun D I

Jul 09, 2020

i have learnt alot in this course

por Gökçe Y

Aug 19, 2020

Very nice! Thank you for all!

por Sergio H

Sep 22, 2020

Thanks!! Great course

por Sachi S

Jul 07, 2020

loved it! thumbs up!

por Pranshu A

Jun 04, 2020

Really informative

por Aayush Y

May 07, 2020

good know2ledge

por Claudio R

Apr 30, 2020

Great MOOC!

por GLORIYA V

Aug 23, 2020

Good

por Lusia N P

Apr 13, 2020

This is a realy helpful course with great combination of (re)introducing certain concepts but paired with well prepared real examples/case studies. I like the format of 5 short videos of around 10 mins per week followed by a small quiz after ech video. It's not too daunting to follow even if you have a very busy schedule as you can break it into small chunks. The about 2 mins intro and summary videos for every week are also very helpful! Thank you for the well organized course! The 4 points (more 4.7) is because there are some little mistakes with the quizzes althought nothing major.

por Demetrio G

Apr 01, 2020

TOO much basic, there is not depth in the lectures, which is very unfortunate in order to very interesting topics. Good for those who have not knowledge of urban planning

por ADARSH Y

May 12, 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available

por Khwmdwn M

May 02, 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.

por Alexi L

Aug 09, 2020

It was agonising to complete the 4 weeks of the course. I expected some professional-level discussions but all this course had was a bunch of people reading PPTs. No disrespect to the presenters, but the vague description of concepts is not the way to impart knowledge. I have given 2 stars just for the case studies. I won't recommend this course if you require an in-depth analysis of urban concepts.