Chevron Left
Voltar para Ideal Gases

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ideal Gases da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
126 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

Melhores avaliações

OB
22 de Jun de 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

SS
17 de Mai de 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de 20 Avaliações para o Ideal Gases

por Allan J G V

27 de Abr de 2020

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

por Anjali K

31 de Ago de 2020

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

por Mohnish L

23 de Jul de 2020

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

por Surya_Narayan

18 de Mai de 2020

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

por Prasad S

21 de Jun de 2020

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

por Kasuntha M

11 de Abr de 2021

Great course to learn about Ideal Gases and I highly recommend this course.

por Haroon A

2 de Jul de 2020

good

por Simon L

22 de Mar de 2021

The exercises are quite random and several are not doable with the knowledge taught int the course, that's quite frustrating.

por Soumyadeep B

4 de Out de 2020

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

por Davide C

19 de Ago de 2021

With respect to the previous courses, this was quite simple. The professor's explanation were quite deep and useful.

por Odedo N B

23 de Jun de 2020

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

por Shoroye M E

24 de Jun de 2020

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

por MYKE-CHUKWUMAH C M

28 de Mai de 2021

Very educational and informative

por Sumit M

10 de Jun de 2020

valuable

por Samuel O

23 de Jun de 2020

Blessed

por Ma Y

29 de Out de 2020

Again, the concept and lecture of this course are well designed. But unfortunately, the exercise is of relatively poor quality. The assessment is weak as well.

por Chinenye C N

16 de Mai de 2021

It is very interesting but the week one was a difficult one for me.

por Okpongete E

7 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

por Jovi K

14 de Jul de 2020

Great course.

por Nanda K

29 de Set de 2020

good