Chevron Left
Voltar para Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
1,456 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

Melhores avaliações

T

28 de jun de 2022

The course has really helped me learn lots of things conserning penetration testing and digital forensiscs and also bash scripting. All credits to IBM for their humbleness in teachng very well .

R

8 de ago de 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 324 Avaliações para o Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

por Nicole V S

16 de nov de 2021

Great

por Kon W

13 de mai de 2021

GREAT

por Eliud K W

20 de dez de 2020

GREAT

por Bruno F

24 de mar de 2022

Good

por KiberKod

22 de mar de 2022

Good

por Lim S

21 de fev de 2022

good

por Mohammed S

9 de jun de 2021

good

por Jauharul M

27 de mai de 2021

Good

por Bussetty S S

3 de abr de 2021

GOOD

por Ajay b

23 de jan de 2021

good

por Tong V C

4 de jan de 2021

Good

por Neha S

7 de jul de 2020

good

por Chathura S R

4 de jul de 2020

good

por MD. A A M

13 de jun de 2020

Nice

por Michelle E

3 de jul de 2022

por Okunade D A

6 de jun de 2022

E

por Berfan H

6 de out de 2021

Cons: The lecturer isn't really "teaching" you, he's mostly reading the slides, uses advanced language and complicated words, and so isn't really giving you tools to tell what you learned.

Pros: Packed with information. And because the lecturer is reading the material, you can just take down notes using slides and skip the parts where the lecturer is reading the slides and save some time.

por Nkechi O

9 de nov de 2021

Quite a very interesting course from which I have learnt a so much about the topic, including the penetration testing phases and tools, phases/steps of incident response, especially as presented by SNS and NIST! I however still have much to understand about the incidence response in practical terms. I really look forward to gaining the practical experience.

por Carlo L

23 de set de 2021

Awesome course! The Exam will require you to understand the material so do take notes. Do NOT skip on the Reading materials!!! A bit of a challenge vs Powerpoint by death but if you are really interested on the course it will not matter. Good course overall. looking forward to take other ones.

por Sean T

30 de ago de 2020

Content was quite good. I learned a lot. Though I am curious if anyone is editing these courses. The spelling and grammar errors are numerous and distracting. It's very unprofessional and someone should be able to, at least, spell the names of the IBM products. Thank you.

por Deleted A

30 de mai de 2021

L​a mayoría del curso está muy bien planeado, pero la parte de scripting es algo confusa de entener, aún así, mi calificación es muy alta porque hay muchas alternativas fuera de aqui para entender y profundizar más en el scripting para complementar lo que haquí se ensea.

por Mehboob u R

21 de mar de 2021

Overall very very exciting course, however, I found 'Digital Forensics' and 'Scripting in CyberSecurity' bit boring, it would be nice if IBM team will review these two sections.

In all very nice collection of resources for Python, and PenTest process.

por SunKissedKekgethilwe

17 de ago de 2021

This course helped me supplement my learning from University, I was happy that what I had learned was further looked into here. I also learned a number of new things that I hope will help with my future career options

por Visakh K

2 de out de 2020

The Penetration Testing portion had good examples with Links to use when we actually do it.

Python scripting is just beginner level & can be advanced if possible.

Incident response & Forensics are moderately good.

por Satwik D

28 de jul de 2020

Good for overview of topics. However more graded hands-on lab should be provided (as Google does) instead of just providing links in additional resources.