Chevron Left
Voltar para Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
1,452 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

Melhores avaliações

T

28 de jun de 2022

The course has really helped me learn lots of things conserning penetration testing and digital forensiscs and also bash scripting. All credits to IBM for their humbleness in teachng very well .

R

8 de ago de 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 324 Avaliações para o Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

por Joseph L

10 de ago de 2020

The presenter in the videos was boring and just read the script. There were many grammatical errors in the questions. I believe there to be factual errors in the questions. Finally, the content seemed arbitrary, like the final week quiz was just basic python and CS history. All in all, a very poor offering from IBM and I would be ashamed to have my company logo on this course product.

por Jonathan V C

1 de abr de 2021

Of all the certification courses I wanted to reach this one to learn, practically, how to do penetration testing, but again all this certification it's only theory. A short video mentioning that Kali Linux got all you need for penetration testing and nothing else, everyone interested on penetration testing knows that, thank you. Completly dissapointed.

por Willem V

16 de fev de 2022

Some of the Audio is the worst I have ever heard. I have to print out the lecture just to understand what was said. Coursera should investigate this, and get IBM to provide proper lectures. Im very disappointed with Coursera.

por Afraa W

5 de fev de 2022

I can't get certificate just because coursera can't recognize my id. Please have a look at this issue. It is very saddening as well as disappointing

por Mikey S

30 de jan de 2022

This course was great, the level of difficulty is good. I need to go back and review some things. The one thing that needs to be updated are the links to the Advanced Digital Forensics lab and the link to the virtual environment for the Beginning Digital Forensics lab. The Python lab doesn't work either, I will try the instructions again.

Great course and I love hands-on things like going through the QRadar lab.

por nouf k

9 de ago de 2020

It was a great introductory course on really interesting and important topics, gave us quite enough on each and every one of them. The course doesn't require deep knowledge in cybersecurity and depends a lot on self learning! I loved the resources that the course included from labs to articles to tools, they were all so helpful and great to explore!

por Mohamed A H O

25 de jul de 2021

I really appreciate the great effort of Coursera and IBM for this course, it is really a great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful. Thank you so much..

por Jimmy M A

3 de dez de 2021

T​he more I learn the more I feel there is to learn. These courses are amazing! I want to become the best analyst I can and I realize this will be a challenge. The information provided in the course along with the links to other sites is a treasure chest of information.

por Elvis S

8 de nov de 2021

Although many of the materials i was already prepared from different learnings this course really helps out with many missing pieces of information and details !

For sure a must to have and learn for everyone who is an enthusiast in CyberSecurity

por antman2015_ 6

6 de mar de 2021

This course definitely went into rigorous metrics of programming at an expert level! I enhanced my intermediate knowledge to gain a higher understanding of hash operations in programming as well as a deeper understanding of Python methodology.

por Gianluis R

1 de fev de 2022

Loved this. The reading resources and labs are great. The Python videos are kind of too fast except the first two, so have to take the time to study by reading the transcript and/or re-watching the videos. Overall a very good course.

por Frank B

10 de set de 2021

s​olid education on how to perform evalutions and understand the process to follow, the added laboratories are an invitation to further the investigation in the field of cybersecurity and the tools use to perform investigations

por Michael N

30 de mar de 2021

Felt like the easiest of the 6 courses I've taking but that could be me learning what I need to know. This course had really interesting subject matter and help clarify some directions I should be focusing on.

por Daniel A D

7 de jul de 2021

Very interesting, specially the forensics section. It takes significantly more time to go through it than stated if you try to thoroughly do all exercises and you are not used to use linux & forensics tools.

por Bojan V

29 de jun de 2022

Good fundamental knowledge for pentesting, overwiev picture of incident responding, threat handling and cyber forensics as focused on data gathering. Must know in order to progress deeper in that field.

por said k a m

5 de nov de 2020

I am glad that i found this course, It is still the basics, but It is so detailed and so easy to understand, IBM did include all need materials as well as where to practice. I hope to find more courses.

por Tristan O

29 de jun de 2022

The course has really helped me learn lots of things conserning penetration testing and digital forensiscs and also bash scripting. All credits to IBM for their humbleness in teachng very well .

por Rashid M

9 de ago de 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

por Suhreed S

13 de jan de 2022

The course provided important skills on penetration test, incident reponse and digital forensics. It has enhnaces and my knoledge in these field and made me confident working with these.

por Edward S

23 de ago de 2020

Very thorough topical information at the entry level that leaves you with confidence and knowledge afterwards. I am very thankful for this course and the whole IBM Cyber Pro Cert.

por Fabio B S D R M

20 de jan de 2022

The Best course of the specialization so far. Most challenger and good. some sounds issues with some videos but nothing that you can't bypass.

por Serdar T

11 de out de 2020

While I am taking course I enjoyed a lot and I found efficiently. Unfortunately some instructor's voice is not clear. Overall I recommend

por Alberto G

6 de jul de 2021

Very nice and interesting course. Working in the IT it is a must have specialization.

For sure any kind of IT technicians should know.

por Apoorva K A

17 de set de 2021

Very good course and it covers the important concepts from 3 field together. Worth taking up and up-skilling myself. Thank You !!!!

por devadatta b k

6 de ago de 2020

good course with more information i woud just ike to say teching experince could have been slightly good but i enjoyed the course