Chevron Left
Voltar para Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies da instituição IBM

4.8
estrelas
514 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the seventh and final course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-breach-case-studies . In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Melhores avaliações

DY
2 de Nov de 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB
27 de Out de 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 101 Avaliações para o Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

por Andrea F

6 de Out de 2021

Top!

por Tong V C

8 de Jan de 2021

Good

por MOHAMMED V S

22 de Ago de 2020

good

por Chathura S R

4 de Jul de 2020

good

por MD. A A M

13 de Jun de 2020

Nice

por T. A

28 de Jul de 2020

A+

por Monir S

29 de Jul de 2021

por João G

6 de Abr de 2021

Very useful to know case studies and how its structured.

Some lessons are very boring.

I hope that's an instructor mistake that just read fast and made slides with many many lists and graphics that two days after, you absolutely forget it what you learned.

Because if it was not an instructor mistake, I don't even know if I'd like to study more in the future to make a career in cybersecurity.

por Daniel R

8 de Nov de 2020

Enjoyed this courses, the case studies are very informative. Point to admin, look into the peer to peer case study reviews, students have to wait too long for their project to be reviewed and still not getting a fair and honest one.

por Tatiana P

30 de Dez de 2021

T​he course was really useful and interesting. Though the fact that instructors just read a script is not very good. Now I have a problem with enrollment in the last 8th course though i fully paid the specializaion.

por Hounkpo E

29 de Dez de 2021

J'ai aimais suivre et fini ce cours j'ai hâte de commencer le huitiéme cours et obtenir ma certification

por Takahide M

31 de Ago de 2021

The story of computer viruses and cybersecurity reaffirmed the importance of teamwork and communication.

por Kevin M M

11 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting even if sometimes the lecture is more theoretical than practical

por Badmus B A

20 de Nov de 2021

Learned how to make researches about cyber attacks on companies

por SANTOSO H

31 de Dez de 2020

Really good stuff and strong foundation of cyber security.

por Sausan A

4 de Dez de 2021

it is i​mportant course to start cybersecurity roadmap

por Daniel O

30 de Ago de 2021

In depth analysis of data breach. Very resourceful.

por Mark S

14 de Set de 2021

The girl that just reads the information is awful.

por Mamaru D

12 de Out de 2021

was interesting

por Dicki D M

26 de Jun de 2020

Goodd

por Jose D U

6 de Ago de 2021

If you compare the delivery of the information in parts this course (eg someone reading from a book) to the penetration testing course where you see the guy talking to you. The penetration test course is much better. I really didn't like the delivery of information listening to someone reading from a book. In my opinion IBM can do much better. It really does make a difference in the learning experience. When someone is reading from a book the tone of voice is mostly equal and its harder to follow and retain information even though they have a pleasant sounding voice. Its much better to see someone talking to you as in the Penetration test course. I've taken quite a few IBM courses on here and the Pentest seems to be the best so far. I also took the Google IT specialist course and it was Excellent as for as delivery.

por Svetoslav B

12 de Ago de 2020

Great idea, but the assesment need, to be more user friendly.

por Gnaore a C A

5 de Fev de 2021

the court was enriching !!

por Paul B

5 de Nov de 2020

Peer review is annoying to wait for but everything else is decent.

por Jonathan V C

16 de Abr de 2021

This could be a part of another course, is like they run out of material and create a 4 week course justo to charge you more. 5 to 10 obvious questions for each 5 case studies, then the peer graded assignment that is just filling a powerpoint template, I work hard on that template, and people just upload random PDF's and two times they upload my own assignment, I report them but I think most of the people pass with just random content or plagiarizing. Peer graded assignments doesn't work anymore.