Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação Humanitária: Principais Desafios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação Humanitária: Principais Desafios da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.6
108 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to address the main challenges of communication in humanitarian settings and how to implement a communication plan in the midst of humanitarian action....

Melhores avaliações

HM

Jul 29, 2017

This is very useful course, especially for those who are working or volunteering in the humanitarian organizations, and those students who are planning their career in humanitarian sector.

MS

Mar 27, 2017

Great course ! Good eye opener to the importance of ethics in communication tools.\n\nIt also effectively provided the tools to develop a strong communication strategy! Thanks

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comunicação Humanitária: Principais Desafios

por Christopher L C

Aug 23, 2017

I thought the course was very well structured, presented and provided insightful material. For anyone who has never worked in humanitarian aid communication, the course is a great beginning step. I felt somewhat intellectually challenged at times. The readings and lectures were motivating, which helped me continue on to finish the course. I recommend this course to anyone who has never worked in such a role and context and would like to learn more.

por Martine S

Mar 27, 2017

Great course ! Good eye opener to the importance of ethics in communication tools.

It also effectively provided the tools to develop a strong communication strategy! Thanks

por Andrés M G

Aug 24, 2017

It was a great experience for me. I think that it’s important to get closer to different ways to communication and specially in humanitarian context.

¡Muchas gracias!

por BELLUARD-BLONDEL N

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent cours, très technique. Les cas d'étude sont très formateurs.

Seul regret: j'aurais aimé étudier les différents types de communication humanitaire avec modèles à l'appui.

por Paul S

Jan 07, 2017

Very useful course.

por Lucia K

Oct 27, 2017

Great course!

por Takero S

Jul 16, 2017

It was a very well articulated course that covers a good variety of aspect regarding communication in humanitarian settings.

por Balqis A Q

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent Course , Strongly recommended for all humanitarian field workers

por Tarek T

Sep 25, 2017

Very essential course for all humanitarian workers on the different levels.

I recommend this course as one of the basics for everyone aims to have a professional humanitarian endeavour!

Especial thanks to all the lecturers and for CERAH the place of making perfect humanitarian professional. My ambition and dream to continue my studies in this great place!

por Tamer D A

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent course, I´ve already shared it with my Translator and Interpreter colleagues in the UK.

Very well presented. All of the lecturers are professional communicators, while some things seem obvious, it´s actually harder to put into practice such concepts in a crisis and under pressure.

Good choice of case studies and questions. The Ebola epidemic may be repeated, perhaps, becoming more fatal and killing many more thousands and potentially millions if the correct measures are not taken. Communication in such crises is key to managing and containing the crisis.

This course highlights the importance of any humanitarian worker to communicate effectively in the context of his/her environment. The course contains all the relevant documents which form the international norms used by Humanitarian Agencies such as ICRC, MSF and the UN.

Thank you for allowing me to participate in this course.

Tam

por Koya A E

Jun 05, 2018

Excelle

por Ljubica A

Jul 17, 2017

The course was very concise and full of relevant information about communication in humanitarian crisis. I would highly recommend it for everybody interested in this topic!

por Pulikesh N

Jun 01, 2017

Is an excellent course. Was much more than expected.

por Jane M

Aug 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the content very topical and compelling. The variety of trainers kept the content interesting. I learned a lot from taking this unit.

por Dannis O O

Feb 10, 2017

Excellent

por Haris M

Jul 29, 2017

This is very useful course, especially for those who are working or volunteering in the humanitarian organizations, and those students who are planning their career in humanitarian sector.

por Brigitte R

May 04, 2018

I really appreciate how this MOOC has been structured. Students have to possibility to strengthen their understanding of specificities and challenges characterizing humanitarian communications in a progressive and constructive way. Both final case studies help student to go through all aspects highlighted during the whole training and will encourage them to reflect an design a own strategic and operational communication in a particular context affected by a humanitarian crisis. Professors address each module by teaching in an extremely clear and pedagogic way. Thank you!

por Leire

Aug 24, 2017

Great introduction on humanitarian communication for the ones we work in the field of human rights. Moreover, the structure of the course and the explanations of the professors are really well presented. Congratulations!

por Stefania B

Jun 02, 2017

Very interesting course.

por Adetokunbo D L

Jan 12, 2018

Relevant and easy to understand and apply content. Professional delivery by qualified tutors.

por Saeed A

Apr 01, 2017

It is a very good course highly recommended for anyone who wishes to take up the challenge of working in humanitarian sector. The course content is very simple, structured and course coordinators are good. Peer counselling and forums are a good way to further your understanding about any issue which you might think is tricky. Case studies are very helpful and peer reviewed assignments are a great expereince. Highly recommended.

por Amanda C

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you so much to all the staff (teachers, students and technical producers)! I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot about communication processes, not only in humanitarian contexts but also in my daily life.

por Maria G M

Oct 12, 2018

Excelent !

por Rita A

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome

por Carlos G J P

Apr 16, 2019

I really like the course. It was a really great approach to the humanitarian world for communicators who are new in this field