Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma breve história dos vôos espaciais humanos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma breve história dos vôos espaciais humanos da instituição Sistema de Universidades de Houston

4.3
245 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

Melhores avaliações

PH

Dec 01, 2015

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma breve história dos vôos espaciais humanos

por Graeme T

Oct 08, 2015

A nice idea but very poorly done. This would be cool topic to learn about but it is just so poorly executed.

Week 1 was just introduction. Week 2 seemed okay, reasonably interesting with a video that although was somewhat dated in style managed to grab my attention for the 40 or so minutes in length.

However Week 3 is where I get off. A 16 minute video of slides, with only a couple of minutes of narration in total with what seems like about 20 links to random articles over the internet Links to articles to read would be fine if done well, but with very little to join them up and link them back to the subject at hand is a bit boring. Also the worst part - the slides aren't posted so in order to get to these articles I had to pause the video and letter by letter type them into the address bar. I gave up after the third article and hit leave course.

por Ashley W

Feb 21, 2019

Lots of fascinating information and I'll be coming back to it for the old hard-to-find video -- I just keep hoping for that follow-up course with more about Apollo 11, space disasters, and more recent shuttle and ISS missions.

por Russell T F

Apr 08, 2018

Really great footage! In order to make the topic more interesting there should be some popular type discussions and interaction like you might see on the youtube channel TMRO.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeQYemGBA3zkt2WY5dpRxsw

Those folks do a fantastic job presenting current events in space exploration.

por Erika C

Jul 03, 2016

Nothing but badly put together videos and recommendations for readings. The only terrible course on Coursera I've come across, and I've done a few dozen of them.

por Bart S

May 18, 2016

do it again!

por RAJESH K

Jun 08, 2016

Awesome history of human endeavour!!!

por José d J D L C G

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course and teacher!!

por Nguyễn T P L

May 13, 2018

Very good and brief lessons. Thanks.

por Richard H

Jan 03, 2017

100 percent!

por Birgilio R C

Oct 15, 2015

Dr. Chuck Layne, professor, University of Houston, Coursera, Congratulations for your commitment and excellent contribution to human education and development.It is an honor to have the possibility to learn from you using all the technological advances. My name is Birgilio Rivera, born in Mexico in 1975. I studied marketing at ITESM and a Masters in Innovation for Development at EGADE Business school, in this course i have leran very important this about innovation and development that the hole history of human spaceflights has bring to humans. For ever gratfull, Birgilio Rivera, birgilio@usomx.com

por julio b

Feb 27, 2018

excellent!

por Simone Z

Dec 27, 2017

Very interesting course. Highly recommendable.

por Veronica R

Jan 06, 2017

A great course! Now I have an idea of the timeline of events that occured during the space race and collected a lot of information I never knew. The old videoclips with the explanations were great! Hope to read you soon for the part 2 of this course, because I would like to examine in depths other aspects of the various missions.

I suggest also a course on the robotic missions, and another one on the space exploration after the Shuttle program.

por Marlene N T

Sep 21, 2017

This course is so great! I never would have learned about spaceflight without it.

por Juan C F L

Mar 14, 2017

Tiene material nuevo o que no se conocia sobre el tema. Muy interezante

por 李丽丝

Apr 27, 2018

This course has lots of launch movies, I enjoyed it very much. It`s like I was been there watching the live.

Cause I have no opportunity to get so close to the launch spot, it`s previous. Learning these classes is quiet relax.

por Heyecan U K

Sep 02, 2017

As an aerospace engineering student, I gained historical background about my profession. I hope there will be a second part of this course.

por Лялин Л

Dec 03, 2015

Best historical view on subject!

por Sacha J T

Dec 10, 2015

Realy interesting

por kosteletos k

Nov 21, 2016

perfect.

por Vishvesh J

Feb 19, 2018

great for people who want to know about history of humans in space

por Bruce J A

Jan 31, 2017

Superior course to gain understanding of human spaceflight from its beginning up to Skylab.

por David M

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

por 王晴宇

Apr 13, 2016

很清晰很好

por Ben T

Oct 07, 2016

it wasnt bad